• Government pathologist in the hot seat re Woolmer's autopsy

Government pathologist in the hot seat over Bob Woolmer autopsy

The Ministry of National Security is to assess the role of government pathologist Dr. Ere Seshaiah and the questionable autopsy report on the death of Pakistan's late coach Bob Woolmer.
    Responding to questions during Tuesday morning's press conference Police Commissioner Lucius Thomas indicated that Dr. Seshaiah is employed to the Ministry and his employer will decide his fate.

The Commissioner was at pains to point out during his presentation that the police investigation was guided by Dr. Seshaiah's findings following an autopsy he conducted on the body of Mr. Woolmer.

I've heard the "Criminal Rights Organizations" criticise the autopsy procedures. But ... HEY!!! Why lissen to dem? Some idiots sometimes complain that the IJJ gives Dr. Gomes and Mrs. Sobers too much time.

Lazie, I can't tell you how happy I am that the Woolmer case turned out to be what it is. When some likkle black bwoy get mur...sorry...when some likkle black bwoy, succumbs to his injuries after being found nursing gun shot wounds, the govt. pathologist, aided by the govt., has been giving us autopsy reports that are either inconclusive or which make our police look like...well, peace officers. The JFJ and I have long contended that many of our poor likkle dutty black bwoy dem have been mur...sorry, heh heh, there I go again...the police have eaten dem food time and time again. This has helped most if not all of our police to be found not guilty on the few occasions when they are charged. The Braeton case comes to mind. Any fool who followed that case could tell that these youth, criminals or not, were not exactly cut down in a shootout. But our autopsy reports, done by a govt pathologist who sacrificed professionalism in order to protect his fellow govt. workers (the police), would suggest otherwise. Even when they might indicate something "went wrong", our courts would find a way to ensure that justice was denied.

Sheshiah should be fired instantly. The whole world is watching. Portia, if you have any goddam use, fire the incompetent fool NOW! In fact, I expect the Minister of National Security, a man I still have nuff ratings for, to recommend his immediate removal. Don't let me down. Don't let down the families of Genus, Barrett, the Braeton 7 and the countless other persons who may have been victims, for the second time, at the hands of this incompetent fool! In any decent society, the wretched bastard would not even wait for his dismissal, but he has long learnt that this is Jamaica, where incompetence reigns and is admired by some. Not me. Dr., do us a few favor and step this very evening!

Yes, mi bringle! Cause nuff a wi woulden lissen when it involve our poor black (or bleached) Jamaicans, cause a ghetto dem live. If a nuh gunman, it nuh matter, because fi dem life nuh worth nutten.

Time fi di fhuckery fi stop!