The case for building a Jamaican solar industry

• The case for building a Jamaican solar industry

I believe that renewables are one or two breakthroughs away from being the clear choice for residential energy solutions.

Solar-photovoltaic (solar-PV) is now the least expensive way of providing electricity for your home or business. It's cheaper than the fossil-fuel based energy supplied by Jamaica Public Service (JPS), cheaper than coal or natural gas, even cheaper than hydro or nuclear or small wind turbines.
    http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/envir...-cent_18683996

Fascinating read. I had no idea photovoltaics had plummeted THAT much in pricing

I know China had MASSIVELY overproduced....but those numbers for panels look damned attractive

Whether it's energy new build or retrofit.... solar solutions run di cut... it appears

But mi deh yah ah tell unno long time. Ask 1of1...mi and him did a preach it from back den.

Indeed I sent 1of1 a report i had from bout 2011, when big tings did a gwaan from back then for personal solar tech. I just found it...you want a copy?

I can imagine the solar panel theft that will replace power line pilfering.

Yes, my mind did go there, as I know my people. LoL
        Now we a sell condemned meat as riverton mutton, and Mongoose steak?

But mi deh yah ah tell unno long time. Ask 1of1...mi and him did a preach it from back den.

Indeed I sent 1of1 a report i had from bout 2011, when big tings did a gwaan from back then for personal solar tech. I just found it...you want a copy?
          shub it gi mi nuh

Part 2 - The Jamaican experience

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/colum...can-experience

LOL true