• Obama's Chicago Murders Up

Murders, shootings on the rise in Obama's Chicago

CHICAGO — After a record low number of murders last year, violence is soaring: a 40% increase in shootings and 29% more homicides in the first three months of the year.
    The city has recorded 355 shootings this year as of Monday compared with 253 shootings for the first quarter of 2014, according to crime statistics released by the Chicago Police Department on Wednesday.
    Eighty murders were recorded in the first quarter of 2015. There were 62 in the same period last year.

http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/2...ings/70787110/
    -----------
    Blame everyone & everything except the goons behind the trigger.

Obama's Chicago...LOL! Unnu work fi Faux News?

You have to wonder sometimes

No sympathy for the black on black bloodletting?
        Ok, no Jill & Jane victims.

Stop with the armchair social sciences and read something.

http://www.amazon.com/Ghettoside-Tru.../dp/B0062OCN4E

Is Obama is Mayor of Chicago? Not to say that the mayor can easily fix Chicago's 100 year gang problem either.

Of course the goons, dons and OGs must share a lot of the blame.

Why no outrage when black youth are
              killed? Some are more equal than others?

Obama has significant resources at his disposal.
                ATF, FBI & the Justice Dept etc, so the emperor should
                sit and watch while Rome burns?

There is precedent for the Justice Dept intervening
                in a city with an incompetent police force. Obama
                should step up to the plate.

Read the damn book!

If this got any more simplistic I would swear this was your way of telling everyone today is World Autism Awareness Day.

Clever still!

I blame HL for this one as he claimed that the forum was dead and wanted something started.

Do you believe the Justice Dept was in error to go after the Ferguson PD?
                        Please stay on point.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                          Do you believe the Justice Dept was in error to go after the Ferguson PD?
                          Please stay on point.
                          But yuh nuh easy! Wi a talk bout Obama's Chicago and yuh switch to Ferguson, and den a tell me fi stay on point?! But a weh di...?!

I blame HL for this one as he claimed that the forum was dead and wanted something started.
                            LOL! So right!

Anyway, I going to respond to your new point.

No, I don't think the JD should have "gone after" the Ferguson PD. But how happy I am that they did! Look at what they discovered!

Indeed, I think they need to routinely "go after" random police departments all over the US!