I did not know that FINSAC was about intellectual property rights. I thought it was about being unable to pay ballooning loans, which tax payers money had to cover. Sass if you borrow money from me and can't repay and I then have to take over the business to recover my money that's not an intellectual copyright infringement. I always walk with my dictionary.
Everybody ah bawl seh technology is
Do your research again. People came to borrow loans, bank turn them down and take their business plans. Again listen to the stories.
Did you see where the Gov of Jamaica owe YP Seaton 4 billion dollars because of what the bank they took over did to him??? That is also a landmark case.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
The salient point here is did it set back business for at least 10 years in Jamaica? Are we still suffereing from the fallout?
You can gwaan play the fool. Reality does not give a hoot about your attempt to frame debate and compartmentalize. Reality bites!
Oay this is for You Wliili and Sass. My thread is about Paymaster vs Grace (please read the attached Observer article). I'm here on this thread to discuss Paymaster vs Grace and the ramifications it as for Ja on the technolgy front.
If you guys wish to speak about FINSAC and the then Govt. please start a different thread. Thanks.
WHat are you talking about? The pity party you are throwing for those who took out massive loans then want the Jakan tax payers to foot the bill? Guess what? It has nothing to do with the Paymaster vs Grace case. Unless Marks borrowed some money from Grace and didn't want to let us know about it.You would know these things wouldn't you?
Oh I won't tell you how Nanny P was referenced here. If yuh cyaan see it ah so.
Can't wait for you to come talk about technology is the way forward for Ja.
What was the software developer's role in/concept development of the product? What were the legal terms of reference under which his services were engaged.
Aside: It is not a rare occurance for developers of software to hold ownership rights to their finished products.Last edited by Karl; April 4, 2015, 12:59 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Karl it's established that the job the programer did belonged to Audrey. The problem arose when the programer took the heart of her business to Grace.
Check this you made a song and the engineer that harmonised the music with melody and beats went over to someone else who end up singing the same song (under a different name) same engineer, same beat melody and harmony. Only that in court the other sing is trying to tell you it's not the same.