Mo voting fi Lisa

• Mo voting fi Lisa

Mosiah after all you say on this forum what is wrong with the government, voting Rasta etc. Not liking candidates from town trust unnu you, you a go vote just for a pretty face? What is her conviction? What does she bring to the table?

I am just wondering but you don't have to answer.

To be honest, sass, I don't have a vote in that constituency. I am registered in St. Andrew. But does that stop me from henkering when the PNP train rolls thru my village in St. Ann? I still need the MP, whoever it is, to fix di damn road and pipe water thru di wretched place! And if di brawta is a kiss from di former Miss World, den what's so wrong?!

I see yuh start addressing serious issues. Before dem killed that woman last year, was it Christine? She said something that was sooooo true. A MP cyaan duh something that isn't approved by the ruling party. Suh ... if yuh still have bad roads and no piped water .... is not the MP's fault, he/she only get 2 million is SESP funds per year. LAst week Errol Ennis say MPs can cry on behalf of their constituents, the gov't simply duh what dem want.

Look like its time fi look elsewhere.

I have no problem mingling as I did that with both parties. I still think the campaign meetings are fun as only Ninjaman better than some a the speakers them.

I am just wondering if you loose all your conviction when she have a lot of questions to answer. I will vote for any party if I know they are going to address the people's concern but I am saying the lady haven't even said a word, she don't even know the constituency, she just became a PNP yesterday and the people never even meet her yet. Unless election is next year she have a lot ketchup to do to be a rep.

True, but if the MP is influential and effective, he/she can get the approval of the party in doing a few things.

Well, I've been hearing stories of Portia's constituency. Who was more influential than Portia? Figet effective. Unless yuh ago tell me dem, (what dat word some comrades love to use) "sensationalizing" (Damn fi finger dem almost tie up typing that big word).

hehee - Mo ongle vote fi Rasta party

Lisa is a dreadlocks??

Whappen Mosiah? You want the woman turn into a frog?

HA HA! If that's how I'm going to be able to take her home in a jar...then, at least I'll have a frog "Formerly known as Lisa Hanna, the former Miss World"!

That would make you a.... closet Herpetologist.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                      That would make you a.... closet Herpetologist.
                      I do not herpes. The results came back negative!

she don't even know the constituency, she just became a PNP yesterday and the people never even meet her yet. Unless election is next year she have a lot ketchup to do to be a rep.
                        How yuh kno dat true?

Question: How many persons in that part of St. Ann are against her selection?

Majority of the voters?

...and, how many would be willing to meet with her and then make a decision? Majority of the voters?

...ofcourse, the real meat of the matter is, how many would vote for her...or, if not necessarily her, but the PNP on Election Day? Combination of that number =?

the fact is she don't know the constituency and it is election eve. the fact that you have so many questions is not good as the people also have them too.