• Mama P to tackle Barak on Babylon's crime status for Marcus

The Obama Watch Chronicles Vol 1

LKY (and Ben) would be displeased at this Miggle Passage focus .... But Gwaan speak truth to power Mama P!!

Issue of Marcus Garvey's name in US criminal records to be raised with Obama – PM
    Monday, March 30, 2015 | 10:40 AM

KINGSTON, Jamaica – Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller says she will be raising with United States President Barack Obama, the issue of Jamaica’s first National Hero, Marcus Garvey's name being in the criminal records of the US.

Simpson Miller spoke of the possible talks with the US president on the matter while addressing people at the St George’s Episcopal Church in New York on Thursday, March 27.

In commending Jamaicans in the Diaspora for their consistent support of Jamaica, the prime minister noted that Jamaica is a great and proud nation and that Jamaicans are descendants of a strong and noble ancestral lineage. In that regard, she paid tribute to Jamaica’s national heroes and heroine.

wasn't this raised with reagan by seaga? i seem to recall that it was.

If it were an issue then...That Vampiya's coven did not meet with success ...apparently

i seem to recall that there was some success....perhaps i am not recalling the issues clearly...

apparently i did not recall clearly as the issues is still very much open. the whitehouse has rejected the appeal for a pardon

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...Garvey_9489036

apparently i did not recall clearly as the issues is still very much open. the whitehouse has rejected the appeal for a pardon

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...Garvey_9489036
            It is still an open issue. Babylon is resistant to righting this historic political corruption which was so devastating to the correct path for Black Americans to follow.

Instead we've had the NAACP/Booker T type formula of genuflection to White power foisted upon us... The results 90+ years later are devastating. I've posted reams of data here demonstrating the sad reality of our condition in the US relative to other demographics.

If Obama doesn't champion this cause especially when there's ZERO political fallout for him or his party... mi affi bun dat

Even when Mandela became the president of South Africa his name remained on the terrorist list..
              When he came here temporary reprieve was given rather than outright removing his name from the list.
              Technically,Garvey should be oardoned because by their own doings,they can't make a case against doing so.Sounds like they are busy pardoning people but that is not the case.

Presidents pardon many criminals...But an Internationally recognized Black Hero like Garvey who they set up to convict can't get a break

I don't need much more than that to assess their nature.

No doubt if it is opportune or expedient...Babylon would have us in chains again....Ooops...scratch dat

They already have 1/3 of adult Black men chained in jails or otherwise entangled in the criminal injustice shitstem

But aint it great to have a Black Face inna di White House!!!

Yes it was raised during Seagas tenure, apparently without success.

P, focus pon some trade agreement, do mi ah beg yuh.

Jawge it is possible for her to walk and chew gum at the same time. You shouldn't underrate your professed heroine.

I was thinking along the lines of priority. I would love to hear your thoughts on the paymaster issue.

what paymaster issue?

See my "Everybody ah bawl bout technology" thread.