Portia bomb bye bye Inna di Agenda ead!

• Portia bomb bye bye Inna di Agenda ead!

Nanny and Marcus naah promote nuh mamaman!

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/l...stors-new-york

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a8863ZJf8qg

Hmmm, another topic on the agenda when Obama visits?

You did deh deh? Serve har right she ave brooklyn and bronx man ready fi defen hadr,land Inna di belly of di agenda,she Stan up still Obama nuh give a ....bout unnuh tail frock agenda.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I was worried that she would be a friend ro their cause but that ambush changes everyrhing.

bangarang...

Disgraceful conduct.

Bungo business all round. Wi nuh have nuh behaviour?

I think Portia needs to learn how to handle rabble-rousers when she's giving a speech. You don't take them on, as she was doing. That might work in Jamaica especially given what the protest was about. But in the USA, best yuh chill until security removes them. She didn't see this coming?

I do believe she and her strategists need to see how they will deal with questions on this topic, should Obama raise it. "Not in my cabinet" will not go over well.

You did deh deh? Serve har right she ave brooklyn and bronx man ready fi defen hadr,land Inna di belly of di agenda,she Stan up still Obama nuh give a ....bout unnuh tail frock agenda.
                Mi look like mi nuh ha nutten fi do?!

I totally agree. That kind of ambush of the PM should have been put down quickly by the organizers but again, she does not seem to be able to control her emotions.

I must say I love her response on this one! LOVE IT!!

i quite like how she handled it.

I didn't but I wasn't surprised about how she did.

What did she say? I couldn't hear her above the din.

Among other things....

"Nobody never hears the Government of Jamaica beating up gays; not one. Let me tell you something; you want to disturb, you can disturb, but this woman come here with the blood of Nanny of the Maroons and the spirit of Marcus Mosiah Garvey, and this woman is not afraid of no man, nowhere, anywhere, and I will speak the truth everywhere," the prime minister said to loud cheers and applause from the audience.
                            Nothing particuarly wrong with what she said, I just am not a fan of the "me nuh fraid a no bwoy" attitude.

it has its place. if she had the wherewithal to determine time and place appropriateness it is a good skill, but as you suggest, it is the point of least resistance for her.