Seaga to Holness - Go to the Privy Council

The last sentence captures what spiked Seaga's interest and quite frankly I think he was the undisclosed pupeteer behind the whole mess from the get go.He is asking the Supreme ourt to make a ruling that is not on the docket,and Holness is a mere proxy..

what i meant by that is that the party will have to find its own way to deal with that internally (e.g. they will have to feel sure that the person will tow the line no matter what if that is their criterion) and in the end they can never really rest easy whether the person will take a personal view on a vote as there is nothing that they could do about that.

Originally posted by OJ View Post
        This requires careful reading x . Might be bigger than you🐣
        Just might be!

The question is: is it legal to use the power of one's office or authority to coerce favours for one's self. I know this is illgegal in the corporate world (HR warns supervisors on this). It's quite possibly that it's legal in the political arena. If Andrew feels like taking it to the privy council let him take it nuh true?

like what the PNP mayor of hanover did?

What? Yuh eva see mi come here saying PNP ah mi party? I only speak from an objective position and to see what's right for Ja. Sass and how mi doing

Quote: "as the cock croweth, thou shalt deny me thrice."

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uFhUzAwDEz4

dat a one crow!

The way I understand it the way the party gets people to vote for the parties interest and in this case the privy council vs Caribbean court of appeal is to make sure all senators of the party vote in line with the parties objective. To this they have these pre-dated letters which the courts have ruled unconstitutional and rightly so. So the question is are senators allowed to have a vote of conscience or vote along party lines. How does the PNP deal with this or are they more discipline

There is nothing in the constitution that prohibits a senator from voting any way he or she deems to be appropriate. Usually die-hard party hacks are appointed to the senate and it is expected that they will cast their votes in favour of party policy. Clearly, Andrew wasn't confident in this expectation.

is he dictating the party policy? If he is he will run into serious trouble. what the pnp seems to do is arrive at consensus then vote. the jlp seems to be, i tell you what and or how to vote and you fall in line.

The JLP has always been run that way. Do what the maximum leader says or hit the highway. It seems there is an influential amount of Labourites who will never accept him as the maximum leader. All this talk about being "Transformational" he should have transformed the JLP first. The Busta/Seaga style no longer works.

that is the thing. you need a big and decisive personality to be that way...holness is too wishy washy and insecure and everytime he tries to assert himself ... it backfires! EVERYTIME ....just about....mostly sometimes

He should play to his strengths but based on what has transpired so far I am not sure what his strengths are.