What $100,000 in student debt feels like

Generally speaking Ivy league schools and other top rated schools will pay off if you study something that is marketable. Just being part of that alumni counts for a lot.

What I don't get is these second rate private schools charging $30K tuition a year and there is no evidence that you are any better off than going to a top state school.

yep, same so but marketing is a hell of a thing.

I agree. Ivy leagues are first and foremost about connections. When you are tapped nothing can barely go wrong for you. You then have some going there that never get tapped and you have the connections tapping people outside of the the IVY campus.

In these times it's all about soft skills; knowing when and how to speak, good manners all round (don't be rude to people because you think they are less than you). Matter of fact being rude shows lack of class and insecurity. Last but not least loyalty if you don't have this in your character
        you can go to all the IVY leagues you want.

Yuh right bout di second rate schools. If I'm to be in large debt for education let it be for a Ivy league (mi like Y... I don't know why). No other school ah go get mi money. Cuny, SUNY here I come (mussi mad