Don -Robotics gone clear

• Don -Robotics gone clear

Don, how longer e have an ISSA robotics football competition?

http://www.jamaicaolympics.com/archives/9009

Mashall Hall has been doing his thing for a while. Good program.

Originally posted by Time View Post
      Don, how longer e have an ISSA robotics football competition?

http://www.jamaicaolympics.com/archives/9009
      Whether the robotics competition is football based or not...Jamaica desperately needs an in-country championship to grow the discipline to mainstream. Having to travel abroad for competition is a big inhibitor to mass adoption of robotics

But since we're sport-crazy... a robot football competition would def be a huge winner...

Wi affi duh sumtin bout a local competition...stat
      Last edited by Don1; March 25, 2015, 01:47 PM.

This would be quite remarkable..Mi affi si di fine print doh

Suh Iman...whe yuh seh??? Aint it great to spark a movement lika dis??

If dem backward powers dat be can accept dis...there's hope for us yet

Yes me did sight dat up. Haffe go link him when him reach back and see what him was able to accomplish.

ok boss

so why me see so many brownings and 'ese?
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

That is because Halls of Learning runs a fee based program, probably not that cheap. He does a few community projects as well , but this is his bread and butter so to speak.

Others are trying to spread the gospel over the hills and valleys, uptown and downtown. The road is not easy but we never get weary

my son is deeply involved in it in high school.

ever since we went to the lego land in Germany his godfather has been giving him lego "projects" for christmases and birthdays and he is all into it. if it was up to him we would have bankrupted ourselves at the lego store in saw grass mills!

LOL. Lego has some really good educational products but they can get expensive. Not just the product itsef but the documentation that goes with it.

I have bought a whole heap of the Lego pieces secondhand for some of the projects I have been involved with. There is a thriving marketplace online for buying and selling Lego.

really? maybe i can make this thing work for me cause i am stepping on pieces almost anywhere i go inna mi home!

This is the site I have bought from the most:

https://www.bricklink.com/

cool, thanks!!

my son is deeply involved in it in high school.

ever since we went to the lego land in Germany his godfather has been giving him lego "projects" for christmases and birthdays and he is all into it. if it was up to him we would have bankrupted ourselves at the lego store in saw grass mills!
                            Noice!! An early start is outstanding

The development challenge is to move access to robotics beyond your exalted level in society to the mainstream.. i.e. working class & poor people

Look like mi might affi relocate to yaad fi mek dat manifest

beyond my warra??!!