Whether the robotics competition is football based or not...Jamaica desperately needs an in-country championship to grow the discipline to mainstream. Having to travel abroad for competition is a big inhibitor to mass adoption of robotics
But since we're sport-crazy... a robot football competition would def be a huge winner...
Wi affi duh sumtin bout a local competition...stat
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
That is because Halls of Learning runs a fee based program, probably not that cheap. He does a few community projects as well , but this is his bread and butter so to speak.
Others are trying to spread the gospel over the hills and valleys, uptown and downtown. The road is not easy but we never get weary
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
ever since we went to the lego land in Germany his godfather has been giving him lego "projects" for christmases and birthdays and he is all into it. if it was up to him we would have bankrupted ourselves at the lego store in saw grass mills!
Infidelity does not consist in believing, or in disbelieving; it consists in professing to believe what he does not believe.Thomas Paine
LOL. Lego has some really good educational products but they can get expensive. Not just the product itsef but the documentation that goes with it.
I have bought a whole heap of the Lego pieces secondhand for some of the projects I have been involved with. There is a thriving marketplace online for buying and selling Lego.
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
ever since we went to the lego land in Germany his godfather has been giving him lego "projects" for christmases and birthdays and he is all into it. if it was up to him we would have bankrupted ourselves at the lego store in saw grass mills!
Noice!! An early start is outstanding
The development challenge is to move access to robotics beyond your exalted level in society to the mainstream.. i.e. working class & poor people
Look like mi might affi relocate to yaad fi mek dat manifest