• Here's what it cost to open a Subway Restaurant

http://www.msn.com/en-us/money/compa...ant/ar-BBiqWTf

Interesting
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

.........................get a nice location and start to 'bathe'

Must be willing to work though...and provide excellent customer service!!
      Last edited by HL; March 24, 2015, 06:51 PM.

I came very close to investing in a sub sandwich about 5 years ago, but one of our partners pulled out at the last minute.

In retrospect it was probably for the best, I don't think the restaurant business is my thing. I like working mostly from home in my side ventures

Any restaurant business is very hard work. I owned one in the 90's on Long Island.

Franchising add to the probability of succeeding.

With subway (depending on location) the market is very saturated.

Choose a franchise that mandates a minimum of 3 miles apart for each location.

Yes, as you know very well know running a small business is hard work. Long, long, hours etc. I've always wanted to invest in a sports bar, but that is more risky than an established franchise. I also flirted with the idea of borrowing from my 401(k) (wrong move).

Hortical, I much preferred your other icons, what is this purplish thing you chose???

garish to say the least....funeral colors
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Just a reminder you will see these colors lifting the Champs trophy this weekend.

Any questions? I didn't think so.....

Bwoy I respect everyone who try a thing but the food thing involve very long days and if you a chef, it mean having to deal with the hot stove all day and finding people who a do the right thing and not wasting your margin.

Again respect to all the people who actually spend the time and capital.

A thing of beauty, sheer beauty. Bow your heads ye lesser mortals.

Haha, let's see. Should be interesting at the very least to see Rabalac lift another!

BTW...whadat dawg represent????

Watchdog to protect against rats?

Mi clavicle!!

woooiiieeeeeee mi KC9 Patrol!!
                              Last edited by Don1; March 25, 2015, 01:48 PM.