interesting on China...

• interesting on China...

At $19 billion, Snapchat is the third most highly valued technology start-up. Uber, the second, is worth $41.2 billion, behind Xiaomi, the Chinese smartphone manufacturer, which is worth $46 billion.
    Sir Michael said that “everybody in the west is in denial” about China’s increasing power in the technology industry. “The balance of power is shifting,” he said. “The reality is, probably the most vibrant setting for start-ups in the world is China. Seven of the 20 most valuable internet companies in the world are Chinese. That should shake the fillings out of the teeth of everyone in the west.”
    Mr Gurley, who has investments in Uber and Snapchat, said at the SXSW technology conference last week: “There is no fear in Silicon Valley right now. A complete absence of fear.”

Very interesting. I did not realise they had developed their private equity market to that extent.

People juss don't know what-a-clack ah strike with world developments

Once it nuh deh pon CNN/CBS/ABC/NBC/HBO etc... dem lost

LOL what ah rhatid when yuh opin plan B. Den when yuh lan ah Bejing airport ah seek permanent resident status, dem say no. Is 1.2 billion ah dem ova deh.

Wicked though Babylon be; Babylon did tek yuh een. Woeeeeeee, yuh nuh easy at all.

I think you have missed the point.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
            I think you have missed the point.
            He's a specialist in that

LOL what ah rhatid when yuh opin plan B. Den when yuh lan ah Bejing airport ah seek permanent resident status, dem say no. Is 1.2 billion ah dem ova deh.

Wicked though Babylon be; Babylon did tek yuh een. Woeeeeeee, yuh nuh easy at all.
              This is a bold statement....bordering on impertinence. It's unwise to go further down this particular road....
              Memba mi tole yuh seh fi mi Tims nuh jine Church unuh

FYI...Fortunately for me JA never represented suffering. My biggest problem there was when mi first jubby gi mi bun

Consequently whether Babylon "did tek mi een" or not was merely a matter of mutual acceptance. I wasn't even aware of the process until it was consummated

There was no supplication to Babylon on my part...nor any promise of eternal worship. That sounds more like your program

Well my company looking to do a partnership.

Top project right now. Might have to brush up pon my Mandarin! LoL

People a talk pre-money buy in already…tan deh.

That is what people don't realize. The amount of partnership and multi lateral companies involved in these things. The good thing that China has done is make sure most investors have a local partner.

the chinese KNOW HOW to do business. they have been at it SUCESSFULLY for several thousand centuries. remember that they are the ones who invented paper money ... that alone shold tell you something about how they approach business, even while being communists.

EVERY investor has to have a local partner.

yuh nuh ear business and comunism nuh work...hehe.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

well.. not sure about the thousand centuries part.. but is a lang time dem a lick shat..

Mi hear seh yuh can si di Great Wall from space.. and is not Walmart..

Several thousand years.....