I must admit I like this new look

• I must admit I like this new look

for Portia. The cartoonist dem deh pon a rampage lately.

Still, doh, the cartoonist a play it safe. Him could really mek Portia look like a donnette, but him know di backlash him woulda get. She look more like dracula in that get-up.

The question is "Why is she asking "Eddie''?

Dons and donnettes - birds of a feather. Who best can offer advice about what should be worn when in those positions?

Originally posted by Exile View Post
          The question is "Why is she asking "Eddie''?
          Exile, you've never seen a cartoon of Seaga yet? Check the attire!!

Ok, I got it! But shouldn't Bruce be the 'new' Don? Is the cartoonist suggesting that Eddie still run tings?

Being the leader of the party does not make you a don/donnette. Portia is now a donnette because of her highhandedness in the Lisa Hanna appt. and perhaps some other things.

You must edify me in what it takes to make a Don these days.

Edify? Or Eddify?

Heh heh!

you want to Eddie-fy him inna this one don thing

Yow Exile. From Eddie's own mouth, allegedly, he told some folks who were trying to speak up in the party leadership, while he was still leader, that there was one and only one don in the party. So, he has been referred to as "One Don." It all fits in with "One Order." Then I am sure you know he is very close to Portia. Of all the politicians in Ja, the two are closer to each other than they are to any other. They have a very strong liking and care for each other.