I guess it's time to cue

• I guess it's time to cue

the clown music ... Ted Cruz is officially running for President. I know all comedians tuning in to get some material.

lol..cant wait.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

http://www.cnn.com/2015/03/23/politi...ent/index.html

It is sad that of all the GOP's potential presidential candidates only Jeb Bush appears presidential.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I took the time to listen his entire speech.

Most of his speech was based on the premise..."imagine".

Reminded me of John Lennon...

Imagine running a campaign and a country on his ideology instead of practicality.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Sounded like he was saying the republican civil war is about to go global or nuclear.Glad he is in,Trump vs Cruz vs the rest...lol.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So where are the birthers to protect the constitution? This man was not born in the good ol' USA!

Oh sorry, apparently that is no longer an issue.

http://www.theatlantic.com/politics/...the-us/275469/

So where are the birthers to protect the constitution? This man was not born in the good ol' USA!

Heard/ Read some explanation regarding this a few years ago. Will have to check it out.

the hypocrisy.

I am just plain scared when men like these use God as a major part of their platform.

"God wrote the US sacred constitution......" (paraphrasing)

This is very scary folks!!!

And Cruz drew the longest and loudest applause from the audience when he prompted the audience to "imagine a President who stands unapologetically with the nation of Israel."
                        Who can explain this to me: why do our "Christian" politicians love Jews so much? The two religions are at opposite ends of the spectrum. Christians believe in Christ, and claim that you can only be saved if you accept him as your personal saviour. It's all about Christ. Jews, on the other hand, reject Jesus, for several reasons. Doesn't matter if Jesus was a Jew and Judaism gave rise to Christianity, the two religions could not be more antithetical.

Meanwhile, Islam reveres Jesus and only the prophet Mohammed holds a higher plane amongst mortals.

So, I am a little confused why some think, no matter what, the USA should stand by Israel.

Anyway...

Should be a fun political season. No Clintons or Bushes, and no to Senator Warren.

You are looking for a religion-based explanation when there is none. The explanation is simple: money and power.

Disrespect to Israel is a disrespect to Jews everywhere. So if you want dat likkle contribution come election time you voting record better show clearly where you stand on the Israel issue, otherwise go find some Palistineans fe fund you campaign and good luck.

By the way, the majority of Christians do not read nor understand the Bible and know even less about the real history of the major religions. They merely wait for Pastor to quote some out-of-context passage which suits his/her needs (often something to do with the collection plate) and take their cue from that.
                            Last edited by Islandman; March 24, 2015, 11:43 AM.

the hypocrisy.
                              IF!

Even if Obama was born in Kenya, by Cruz's standard he would still be eligible!

I have no pity for the comedians - I hope Cruz's candidacy ends quicker than how it started!