• Heh eh but DM nuh lub di

Fyah at all http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/artic...ic-proportions

Ah good while mi nuh go roun ah Gleena

Before you criticise the title as dramatic or alarming, I crave your indulgence to appreciate the position from which I speak. I hold two degrees in Environmental Systems and Science with a focus on public health - from the University of Pennsylvania (UPENN) School of Engineering and Harvard University Graduate School of Arts and Sciences.

I also have two degrees from the Wharton School of Business. For my senior project at UPENN, I used my environmental systems and business training to study the impact of the Cryptosporidium outbreak through the public water system in Milwaukee in 1993 - the largest waterborne disease outbreak in the history of the United States. My study outlined the costs of that public health disaster - short and long term - for which I received the Applied Science Prize for my year. I am no expert on environmental disasters, but I am trained enough to provide an opinion based on scientific and economic principles.
    I missed the 15 letters behind her name.

Typical Jamaican arrogance. Sigh!

But maybe this is what we want our people to do because a lot of people have questioned the qualifications of the NSWMA head, Jennifer Edwards.

I think it must be a psychological defense mechanism on the part of some of us. Nuff validation required. For a moment there I thought it was HL.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
        I think it must be a psychological defense mechanism on the part of some of us. Nuff validation required. For a moment there I thought it was HL.
        LOL

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
          I looked again for Tuskegee, that's when I realised it wasn't HL.

I must admit that I was taken aback on the first read. What DM did was mostly showing the consequences of the fire peppered with some technical jargon. CEOs want solution (with costs in consideration). It could be possible that she plans to have a follow up column where solutions are given.

Closer inspection shows that this column seems to be a spill over from twitter (hence the parade of credentials). I could be wrong here too.

What I do notice is that DM's column seems off limits here (except for Mo) but for Nanny P it's open season.
            Last edited by Jawge; March 20, 2015, 11:18 PM.

What I do notice is that DM's column seems off limits here (except for Mo) but for Nanny P it's open season.
              True Jawge! Is like dem intimidated.

"No sah, she too bright fi me go find fault wid har. Mek mi go tek on dunce bat Miss P!"

Deika was ripped by some readers on her bag a wind that offered no real solutions. I am embarrassed for her.

On point!
                I attempted to respond to Gamma on same elsewhere. We have serious problems to solve yet many focus on personalties.

Sorry, just does not appear reasoned response to me. DM put forward context within which this problem should be addressed.

Some here either are ignorant to, or choose to forget that this particular problem is not one that was born of the current upward burst in the fire. Yes, this is not a new fire. There is and continues to be what seems to be an eternal burn at' the dump'. Killing that fire and in a broader context addressing the problem of garbage treatment and disposal has exercised the minds of successive Kingston and Saint Andrew local governments and our ruling political parties from at least when I moved from 'country' to attend Mico in 1966. Traveling along the then Foreshore Road or in the Collie Smith Drive area the smell of the burn was omnipresent. Give us the long overdue solutions and quitting the mindless crap is what we need.
                Last edited by Karl; March 22, 2015, 09:47 AM.

Yup DM has to take care not to pigeon hole herself. Why? We all know DM love kids.What if she is to post a column on the education of kids from prek-12? It would be logical to ask where is the many degrees you have in child psychology and education.

Note: Mi nuh know how di town man nuh read DM say she luv nuff pickny.
                  Now if she did live ah country and have a county man is three to four pickny she would ah haff. So di ting set ah country, same so

Sure one has to take in considerations the decisions and thoughts of a
                    CEO/Political leader. The leader wants results. The leader wants a solution to slaying the "Riverton dragon" hence she can say to the Jamaican people that the Riverton fires will be no more.It's my opnion that the issue of waste management will be solved by outside sources. This may come primarily from S.East Asia (Japan or China) It then forces the Jakan people to ask why? Why is it our education system cannot solve these problems (by giving Ja the personnel with the expertise)?

Who is she and why should we care?

Willi stop the hypocrisy Yuh notice how nuff man walk wide ah dis thread?

Mek ah did sumting from Nanny P, woeeeeeeee di place would ah done.DM right fi fling out har degree dem causen say is only so yuh can keep off di disrespect (as a woman).

Jamaica is the country most respectful of women in the world…

Again, who is she and why should I care?