• PSM - should we cry or laugh?

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=870903849617336

I'm totally bemused by her answers.
    Attached Files

Upon seeing this, LKY became gravely ill.

My lawwwd ,Holness/JLP dat weak ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The problem for Portia is she is trying too hard to gentrify herself and speaky-spokey, rather than expend energy to understand the issues and take decisive action.

The interview to me portrayed a lazy person who just cant bother...rather than an energtic leader who wants to fix things. She seems tired...

Jennifer is her bridesmaid, but I agree I dont see a reason to fire her unless she was negligent in taking putting in place wise NEPA advice.

When Portia said she would love to see an investigation, I had to laugh. She is PM and should have said she ORDERED a priority investigation.

Jamaica and the manyana mentality! Sigh.

Betta shi give peter the wuk, if she too tired. PM wuk does wear one down..

Portia interviews ask alot of questions about Jamaica.If the JLP only card is ,she is an idiot ,cant converse intelligently in the queens english or at all,what does it say about them the alternative ? secound what does it say about the electorate ?

I dont think the electorate is stupid.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The electorate is stupid, or they would have gravitated to a 3rd party by now...what is the surest sign of madness?

That should be the next logical step the formation of one .Why no drive to form one given the alternatives.

The electorate is stupid, or they would have gravitated to a 3rd party by now...what is the surest sign of madness?
                Really?! Den how come unnu cuss mi when vote fi di Rasta party?

But some of us would rather sit on our as ses behind a computer and call out JFJ instead of actually doing something!

It is a good thing to cuss the JFJ, you were not there when Rasta needed you.I cant see how battiology plays a crucial role to advance human rights when advocacy for the herb was needed literally at the cost of lives.

Bun out JFJ,Gomes,husband and wife.

Gwey! Yuh index finga nah hat yuh?

No.

When will the buffoonry stop. Don't they realize they are acting the same as Obama's detractors? They fall over themselves weighing every word PSM makes? Did she say anything wrong? Let me ask the reporter this?

You Mr.Reporter went to a meeting and the vehicle that you move around to conduct your reporting caught fire. Everyone is saying that you should be fired on the spot. The first word out of your mouth would be: "afta ah nuh mi light it, unnuh move unnuh...." You would like your boss to do an investigation as to how your vehicle caught fire. Now if it's determined that it's because of your negligence then you go. Back to what the PM is saying: Did Ms Edwards light the fire in Riverton? No. Okay so I've met with all the relevant agencies and after an investigation is made a responsible answer can be given (and action taken).

What is hard here? The English language or just the pure bigotry against the woman? I think her enemies are trying too hard to make her look stupid and in the end they end up looking stupid.

Why the constant dissing of our first female head of state.
                            We forget sey she is limited?

When will the buffoonry stop. Don't they realize they are acting the same as Obama's detractors? They fall over themselves weighing every word PSM makes? Did she say anything wrong? Let me ask the reporter this?

You Mr.Reporter went to a meeting and the vehicle that you move around to conduct your reporting caught fire. Everyone is saying that you should be fired on the spot. The first word out of your mouth would be: "afta ah nuh mi light it, unnuh move unnuh...." You would like your boss to do an investigation as to how your vehicle caught fire. Now if it's determined that it's because of your negligence then you go. Back to what the PM is saying: Did Ms Edwards light the fire in Riverton? No. Okay so I've met with all the relevant agencies and after an investigation is made a responsible answer can be given (and action taken).

What is hard here? The English language or just the pure bigotry against the woman? I think her enemies are trying too hard to make her look stupid and in the end they end up looking stupid.
                              Sigh, This is like a reporter asking Captain if Tappa should have been fired for the Under 20's poor performance in the World Cup qualifiers and Captain asking why should Tappa be fired, was he on the pitch playing.

Am I being unreasonable for expecting a more mature and comprehensive answer from my Prime Minister? If she had said Miss Edwards is doing the best with the resources available to her and then expound as to why relieving her of her duties could not be a reasonable course of action to take taking that into consideration. Then I could understand.

Sad that this is now what accept from our leaders.
                              Last edited by Shola; March 19, 2015, 04:05 PM.