PSM - should we cry or laugh?
Originally posted by Gamma View PostExhibit A....
Stats on poverty levels and statistical reference to type i) road arterial systems; ii) water supply systems; iii) sewage systems; iv) communication systems; v) numbers considered 'middle-class; vi) number so millionaires; housing; transportation systems and numbers of cars per households or jackass or horse or bicycles...etc., etc?
Bring hit, boss???!!!
Mi a beg yuh!!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
You don't watch TV much don't you? Do you remember Daddy Bush on the campaign trail when they heckled him by saying "chicken George, chicken George"?
There are paralells with Bam and Nanny P but you refuse to see it on PSM's side. Whenever one uses negative and derogatory words to put down another it's bigotry. The cue from the right to the nation is to have no respect for Bam. It's therefore no surprise that we see several unprecedented actions. The president being shouted at during state of Union. Letter writing to a foreign head of state whilst negotiations are beingworked on, just to name a few.
With PSM; everything she does there is a group to throw dunce cap on her head. The reporter has no respect for her. He kept asking the same question although PSM answered him correctly. Is the reporter a leader? He shouldn't have to be a leader to KNOW that a leader does not respond to a crisis in that manner (well the Prince in your court did but that's another thread). The reporter is conditioned to have no respect for PSM hence he thinks he has the right to stand and badger her all he wants (hey P ah dunce bat). The same is done to Bam in the states. I bet when it is done to BAm, you pick up your race card then scream, shout, rant and rave. With PSM oh I just can't see it. Please, let go of the hypocrisy.
No, I don't know about "chicken George", however been on campaign trail is totally different from representing an official office of the state.
I have never seen Mr.Bush in his post as President behave this way, although he did puke on the Japanese. LOL. Everytime the press ask Portia a question, that is the way she behave.
Let me ask you, was the press asking anything they shouldn't? Did they call her names???? It is not about been Dunce, it about talking to the people of Jamaica in a Prime Ministerial way.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Tell me what she has been through as Prime Minister that nobody else has been through.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
You really dont get it. The disrespect was to the people of Jamaica---her boss! She is a public servant.
You seem to defer to leadership as if they are the ultimate boss, and not servnt of the people.
it is she who has the higher obligation of respect and in so doing commands respect for the Office.
Again, I sayyou get the wires crossed and think everyone is on a witch hunt. i know Jennifer well, she was Mayor of Spain. I like her a lot and wish her no ill will....but the chips must fall where they may. She may indeed have done all she could, but we must be shown that, not a silly obfuscation about whether she lit the flame or not.
If political goons did it, well them go out and prove it and haul them to justice. This is Jakan life we talking about. We either love life or we love chat.
Okay were you on vacation in the far east when Cheney told congress to go F themselves? See the conditioning? You have never seen son Bush behaved that way. What, to ask if Edwards lit the fire? Well the reporter refused to hear the protocols of leadership response; therefore that question is in order. Not everyone can tolerate the continued disrespect as Bam did.
Get what? Oh so now PSM is a servant of the people, therefore any amount of disrespect is in order? This is akin to saying "it's my tax money that pays for the police car, officer take me home". Willi, please raise the level and stop wasting my time here. Thanks.
"You have never seen son Bush behaved that way." Behave how, When did George Bush son behaved that way?
Did Cheeney behave that way in a public address??? or it was caught on tape? two different things, and even then he had to address it.
Stop lumping things, Portia was talking in the Offical capacity as leader of the country. Why would a leader ask if Edward lit the fire, She is the head of NWSA and is the one directly responsible for fire prevention, fire control and planning at the dump so the reporter is within his/her rights to ask. Even if he had no rights, Portia could have found 50 more answers than that one.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.