Vile and Disrespectable, but hey it's the GOP
Sure...but Dems are in the position of only losing if they wish it. Dems hold the advantage in votes in enough states to easily take the Electoral College count. ...so Dems lose if Dems stay home. Unfortunately such staying away from the polls and losing is not unknown."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Democrats can take nothing for granted. What happen the last time we had a strong democratic president, a good economy and no war?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yep. This is how Bill Mahr explains it.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ghKl9K62Fo&t=64
Fortunately that didnt happen in 2012."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
After 2 wars,I would be surprised if people fall for that trick again.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
So would I, and they are a lot more extreme now as a party.
However Democrats can't afford to be complacent especially since they no longer have the House nor Senate. If the Repugs somehow manage to keep those plus win the White House it will not be pretty. They would probably undo a generation of progress."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
they can if the dems feel that it is all in the bag .....
at the begin of the iraq/afghan conflict my question was:
WAS NOTHING LEARNED FROM THE WAR IN VIETNAM? the answer is ... no. As Sting puts it
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WNt5iK8EuAU
The friggas dem a feel the backlash now.
Some Republican senators admitted Wednesday they were caught off guard by the backlash to a letter warning Iranian leaders against a nuclear agreement with President Barack Obama. And Sen. John McCain (R-Ariz.) said Republicans β many of whom blessed the missive during a brisk signing session at a Senate lunch a week ago, as senators prepared to flee a Washington snowstorm β should have given it closer consideration.
βIt was kind of a very rapid process. Everybody was looking forward to getting out of town because of the snowstorm,β McCain said.
http://www.msnbc.com/rachel-maddow-s...abotage-letterHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
as i said ........ a snow storm mek dem breach protocol?
wait man, more to come!
question, the whole birther issue, yuh remember how him deal wid it ONE time?!!! now you tell me, if the repugs GENUINELY believed that he was not american do you honestly think that they would not have acted in a more robust manner??!!!
a try dem a try fi distract him but it all backing fire ... or as they say back firing
can you imagine the INDIGNITY in being schooled about the american constitution by the iranian foreign minister?
they planned to do it and then flee so there could be no immediate person to contact. kinda like like the police arresting someone on a friday knowiung that they cannot appear before a judge until Monday.