The half has never been told ...musicologist.

• The half has never been told ...musicologist.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9anzdiEhXUs

Powerfulllllllll.**** music head.

By Mark Jenkins March 6
    It might be said that Doctor Dread drank the Kool-Aid — except that the D.C. native’s transformation into an honorary Jamaican had nothing to do with a beverage. As Dread writes in this memoir, his conversion involved three months on the island, a whole mess of ganja and one psychotropic mushroom “put there by the Almighty Jah . . . for me to consume.”

http://www.washingtonpost.com/entert...9a9_story.html
    Last edited by Sir X; March 8, 2015, 09:45 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

X ... Many thanks for this! I truly appreciate you sharing it

Anytime mi comparde.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Very interesting X.

Always wanted to know more about Dr. Dread.

For me he stands out, because he also produces my favorite reggae group...Israel Vibration.
        I found it quite remarkable that he produced a 3 Box Set CD album of Israel Vibration. Remarkable because he made each member the group , Apple, Skele and Wiss --Have their individual CD in which they sang lead.

If you are into Israel Vibration. ..you will understand the idea.

BTW, I listened the full interview and read the article. I seldom do this on most post.

o

But he is a convicted weed head!

H.L is the most conflicted bredda on dis site ,im all ova di place, bredda nuh know im self, man say im caan understand J.Holt -Police inna helicopter but im is a fan of Israel vibration .

Herb is the healing and rude boy shuffling......Dem man deh more radical than holt, in terms of roots reggae.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qWD9K8e8SfY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mwo33Sy0vWk

H.L might have deep subconscious urges to be a ((wanna ))be rude boy herbalist.

H.L is the most conflicted bredda on dis site ,im all ova di place, bredda nuh know im self, man say im caan understand J.Holt -Police inna helicopter but im is a fan of Israel vibration .

Herb is the healing and rude boy shuffling......Dem man deh more radical than holt, in terms of roots reggae.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qWD9K8e8SfY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mwo33Sy0vWk

H.L might have deep subconscious urges to be a ((wanna ))be rude boy herbalist.
              Let me school yuh some more yout-X;

Ever hear 'bout Jah Lewis?

I played his Album (All Gone Astray) on casette so much (back in the days ) till I had to use a pencil to rewind it because it became magnetized....

Also: It's unlikely you would have heard of the group called Foundation. The leader for foundation used to manage Jah Lewis.

Let me break you off a piece Jah Lewis.

Next time i'll introduce you to the group Foundation.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Mt_z8nQfsE
              Last edited by HL; March 11, 2015, 03:49 PM.

That was a group who use to operate out of Ochi? Jack Ruby use to work with them. You had another guy called Donovan too who was doing good.

If it is I saw them a few times.

But he is a convicted weed head!
                  "...man-a-man..."

Respect Assasin...!!

You had me fooled..... Not!....like I said wall street ganja herbalist, I have no doubt you have used it in a cultural way.

Come outta di closet mi brethren, X will defen Yuh!

Yes I have heard them,my uncle or cousin Yuh know wi call every body uncle was a herbalist in every sense of ganja, roots music was/is the order of the day,doesn't smoke like he use to but still a herbalist.

Speak truth mi bredda, it will set you free.

Them same one Sass. Chris Blackwell heard them once and signed them ti Island records immediately. For my money the best Foundation tune was:Sign Of The Time

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JdXHmU4j-vE

You remember a song they did called "They Tried" , not sure if thats the right name cause I can't find it on youtube.

Found it! The name is "Just to See Love".

My favorite Foundation tune:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q7hvTliWQbk

Good group but after signing with Island record they disappeared. Maybe they were in Europe.