• Jamaica: US Embassy issues advisory

Crime is out of control but why?
    http://jamaicansmusicz.com/united-st...ng-to-jamaica/

Late Advisory?

Originally posted by Time View Post
    I’m surprised that this crime advisory wasn’t released long before now! I guess luck was on our side!

Anyway, Time, boss, I saw your question, but I am not sure if any of us on this forum can answer it in any satisfactory way.

I wonder if the Jamaican govt. will issue an advisory for Jamaicans travelling to the US, especially to disease cesspools like Disneyland.

Mek sure unnu vaccination dem current!

US guns!

Nuh talk suh loud! And stop mek sense!

Originally posted by Time View Post
            Where did jamaicanmusicz got the information ?

I can't find any new travel warnings on Jamaica neither on
            http://travel.state.gov/content/pass...swarnings.html

or the US embassy jamaica site

Ridiculous....

I wonder if the Jamaican govt. will issue an advisory for Jamaicans travelling to the US, especially to disease cesspools like Disneyland.

Mek sure unnu vaccination dem current!
              Maybe, just maybe, this is your all-time silliest comment! Do you think that because of Usain Bolt and Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce that Jamaica can now take steps to dictate against the world’s only superpower?

Boss, Jamaica is not in a position to dictate to ANY country in the region regarding movement of citizens. We are damn lucky more visa restrictions have not yet been applied!

But then again, this is the type of thinking that results from a steady diet of Magnum whatever and other third-rate dancehall productions.

Am I surprised by your comment? No!

Am I disappointed by your viewpoint? You can bet the hell I am!

A Jamaican appealing to the Jamaican Govt is one of the few entitlements that a Jamaican has over an American.
                Who is dictating anything to Merika?
                Clearly you have a bone to pick,but to the point where you end up,seeing non existent things?
                Mybe it was a misunderstanding that led to here.

Good question. This is all I found which is a general comment on safety and security (which is bad enough BTW) as opposed to a "travel advisory".

Maybe they got it from Derrick Smith??http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lates...r-murder-stats

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                      Maybe, just maybe, this is your all-time silliest comment! Do you think that because of Usain Bolt and Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce that Jamaica can now take steps to dictate against the world’s only superpower?

Boss, Jamaica is not in a position to dictate to ANY country in the region regarding movement of citizens. We are damn lucky more visa restrictions have not yet been applied!

But then again, this is the type of thinking that results from a steady diet of Magnum whatever and other third-rate dancehall productions.

Am I surprised by your comment? No!

Am I disappointed by your viewpoint? You can bet the hell I am!

LOL! Historian, do you think I'm disappointed that you are disappointed?

Seriously though, how is issuing a travel advisory "dictating against" any country, big or small?! The advisory would be directed to Jamaicans! It would advise them to consider their travel plans given this information. How is that a dictation against God Almighty USA?!? Don't you think Jamaicans need to know about this?

Sorry, Historian, but I don't believe our Third World status means that we should grovel and prostrate ourselves to anyone. I am disappointed that you appear to feel that way.

Magnum Kings & Queens of Dancehall - get the name right and search for Season 8 on YouTube. Heh heh!

It's possible that this is what they saw or meant:

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/b...e-more-jamaica