Sass, how is your research coming, to prove that Giuliani

"If I would read" Mosiah there are is a lot of pro Guiliani writers out there who could contradict everything you posted and that is EASY to find, so don't come with that.

LOL! OK boss. Dinkins did everything and lost, Guliani did nothing and got all the credit. Must be because Dinkins was black.

Simplistic way to look at it, but it's your right.

Thank God for Giuliani!

So you think is you one can cut and paste?

http://www.city-journal.org/html/16_3_ny_cops.html

The dimensions of New York’s crime rout are breathtaking. From 1990 to 2000, four of the seven major felonies—homicide, robbery, burglary, and auto theft—dropped over 70 percent. Crime fell across the country during this period, but in New York it plummeted at twice the national average. By 2000, New York’s crime profile looked more like that of a small suburb than a big city, notes University of California sociologist Frank Zimring, whose forthcoming The Great American Crime Decline is the only major study so far that acknowledges the significance of the city’s crime turnaround. Gotham’s homicide rate in 2000 was half that of the big-city average; its robbery rate, which started out 50 percent higher than that of other big cities in 1990, was 10 percent below the average

But cut and paste what?!

You have...I can't believe...I would expect someone like...Sass, perhaps, to just randomly choose an excerpt from somewhere without any thought regarding what it is truly suggesting.

Homework for you, I-man. Why is your cut and paste not helping your argument any?

Gwaan Rudi! LOL

Nevertheless, since 1994, New York City has enjoyed a crime drop unmatched in the rest of the country—indeed, unparalleled in history—and only Gotham’s revolutionary style of policing can explain it. Yet rather than flooding the city to study this paradigm-breaking phenomenon, most criminologists are busy looking the other way.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mayoralty_of_Rudy_Giuliani

here is a more balance article and this has nothing to do with finding stats.

Fact is you can find information either way. If you want me go and find a pro Guiliani one so a nuh you one read.

What is ti suggesting? The page I quoted from uses a study on the overall crime decline in America as a reference. It gives special props to NYC for being far more successful than average, and attributes a lot of it to its policing policies in the 1990s.

http://www.amazon.com/American-Decli...+Crime+Decline

What was the conclusion of the article, Islandman?

What did my other articles say about Giuliani manipulating the crime figures? Was that a lie?

Does it matter that City Journal is "a*quarterly*magazine published by the*Manhattan Institute for Policy Research, a conservative think tank based in New York City"? But never mind that. See my questions up top.

Mosiah so it is not just about reading now????

Can we talk about source??? Is there any balance in the source Stoni gave us up top???

You just took it for gospel because it reflected some of what you believe.

Put them all up, Sass.

And are you suggesting those who have taken away some of Giuliani's shine are anti-Giuliani? Really?!

Gwaan City Journal!

Where did I suggest that???? You quickly point out the conservative leaning but no other groups have any agenda in this, right???

All I am saying is people have different believe and their writing will reflect it.

I always check the source, Sass. Always!

But forget the source, we can stay with what's being said. I don't have a problem with that.