How certain man can chant dung Babylon itinually...

• How certain man can chant dung Babylon itinually...

...while weak hearts juss watch an' quake inna dem shoes

Here though I trod through this valley
    I will fear no evil
    Here though I trod through this valley
    I will fear no evil

'Cause I know
    Jah guide, Jah guide, Jah guide
    Jah guide, Jah guide I through this valley
    And I know he will
    When I'm trodding through this valley
    I know he will

Though my enemies fight me everyday
    I will fear no evil
    Though my enemies set traps in my way
    Still I will fear no evil

'Cause Jah guide, Jah guide, Jah guide
    And I know he will
    I know he will

Iniquty workers dig pits every day
    But I don't fear no evil
    Oh the iniquity workers fight me everyday

And I know he will
    I know he will

Pestilence lurks in dark places
    And I fear no evil
    Destruction walk with smiling faces

And I know he will
    I know he will

When I'm walking the streets, I know he will
    When I'm smoking my pipe, I know he will
    When I'm trodding the earth, I know he will
    When I'm driving the road, I know he will
    When they dig pits in my way, I know he will
    When they fight me everyday, I know he will
    When they try to keep me down, I know he will

The thing that I find rather peculiar is those very people you alluded to still make claims to having moral authority.
    There are some people that are staunch opponents to weed being legalized with no care about the threats of prescription drugs.More people die from precription drugs than illicit ones,and the targeting of youngsters by pharmaceutical companies seems to be toatally ignored.
    The hugging of casino gambling too is troubling,if the house always makes a profit then what we are about to see is another transfer of wealth from the poor to the rich,but the pretty casinos are pleasing to the eyes.
    Reggae music is being targeted yet the consequences are being attributed to a lack of quality even though those songs that fit the desired bill are still unable to make any difference.
    We are constantly hearing criticism of Jamaica despite nowhere is there more evidence of corruption than the developed country they hold true and dear.
    One of the interesting findings by the Justice Departmebt probe regarding Ferguson is people of my race get searched at a extremely higher rate in traffic stops despite the stats showing they are least likely the ones to be in possessions of substance deemed illegal,this is importabt and hopefully it will prevent people from automatically blaming people of my race for the unjust treatment they receive,clearly reeducation is urgently needed.
    Maybe Portia is smarter than imagined,criticism of her administration is criticism of the IMF programme.

The thing that I find rather peculiar is those very people you alluded to still make claims to having moral authority.
      There are some people that are staunch opponents to weed being legalized with no care about the threats of prescription drugs.More people die from precription drugs than illicit ones,and the targeting of youngsters by pharmaceutical companies seems to be toatally ignored.
      The hugging of casino gambling too is troubling,if the house always makes a profit then what we are about to see is another transfer of wealth from the poor to the rich,but the pretty casinos are pleasing to the eyes.
      Reggae music is being targeted yet the consequences are being attributed to a lack of quality even though those songs that fit the desired bill are still unable to make any difference.
      We are constantly hearing criticism of Jamaica despite nowhere is there more evidence of corruption than the developed country they hold true and dear.
      One of the interesting findings by the Justice Departmebt probe regarding Ferguson is people of my race get searched at a extremely higher rate in traffic stops despite the stats showing they are least likely the ones to be in possessions of substance deemed illegal,this is importabt and hopefully it will prevent people from automatically blaming people of my race for the unjust treatment they receive,clearly reeducation is urgently needed.
      Maybe Portia is smarter than imagined,criticism of her administration is criticism of the IMF programme.
      This is truly puzzling Rocky...even by your exalted standards

Well help a fellow forumite out,what makes it puzzling?
        It is perceptions that are being questioned,what I stated are instances in which perceptions are suspect.
        Last edited by Rockman; March 4, 2015, 03:55 PM.

Well help a fellow forumite out,what makes it puzzling?
          It is perception that are being questioned,what I stated are instances in which perceptions are suspect.
          I posted Jah Guide lyrics. Are you certain your response was intended for that?

Guidance for all,boss!

Ok.. But yuh operate way above fi mi pay grade boss