So young Ventura ....R.I.P

OK cool

memba him from KC days. He was a good cricketer also. RIP Fortis. sad to hear.

I have often noticed former athletes who don't adjust their high sugar/carb diet after their playing days are over and as a result they pile on the weight.
        Tell me about it!

Sorry to hear about your loss, Forumites. I did not know the gentleman.

Mi tiad fi tell unno..its all about the Omega 3 and 6 in balance.

What X says is good, but often not sufficient.

tek sleep and mark...

Watch forks over knives .

http://www.forksoverknives.com/the-film/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I like this, but it does have a basic flaw. You need protein, essential fatty acids and minerals as the foundation of health...to go along with a varied and healthy diet.

Let food be thy medicine, while recognizing that good unadulterated food is HARD to come by nowadays so supplementation is crucial. Chelated/ionic minerals, EFAs, Co-Q10, Probiotics and quality whole Vitamin C (not just ascorbic acid, but bio-flavanoids as well) plus Vit D3 are all a "must"!...unless you live in the countryside of Jamaica and get the pure stuff.