I don't know why people keep comparing Jamaica to Singapore

• I don't know why people keep comparing Jamaica to Singapore

Both countries make the move to Casino legalization around the same time..

In the 5 years since.. Singapore Casino industry revenue is at US$6 Billion.. just behind Las Vegas..

Meanwhile Jamaica is racing along to.. well.. to issue 2 License..

lol ! woiee !

It must be some kind of curse...

No "Curse", Sir!

Meanwhile Jamaica is racing along to.. well.. to issue 2 License..

lol ! woiee !

It must be some kind of curse...
    Not any curse but rather, simply the consequence of a consistently poor, retarded outlook on life and correspondingly poor decision making by Jamaicans.

Just by reading this forum, with its pro-marijuana (a dangerous drug) stance, its garbage music-promoting stance, etc. shows clearly why our country has been a regional failure since a mere decade after independence, and continues to expand on this dubious distinction even today! Tomorrow seems likely to be no different.

Curse? Nonsense, and I note that you are laughing over our continued failure! It is not a laughing matter. And, by the way, I am a very strong admirer of Singapore’s Lee Kuan Yew.

In closing, has Jamaica yet officially abandoned the prospect of a regional/global hub? Rest assured that there are one or two proactive countries in the Caribbean and in Central America who will succeed in this matter where (if) we, once again, have failed.

Hey.. it is not a total loss..

We have Bab Morley and Usain Bolt..

Anybody even know what color Singapore Flag is ?

Anybody even know what Singapore National Anthem sound like ?

Ok...

Lol

Hey.. it is not a total loss..

We have Bab Morley and Usain Bolt..

Anybody even know what color Singapore Flag is ?

Anybody even know what Singapore National Anthem sound like ?

Ok...
        Lol. Thanks for the laugh on this rather tiresome evening, Muadib my friend (lol)!

But I get your drift, and I certainly share your viewpoint!

Originally posted by Historian View Post
          Not any curse but rather, simply the consequence of a consistently poor, retarded outlook on life and correspondingly poor decision making by Jamaicans.

Just by reading this forum, with its pro-marijuana (a dangerous drug) stance, its garbage music-promoting stance, etc. shows clearly why our country has been a regional failure since a mere decade after independence, and continues to expand on this dubious distinction even today! Tomorrow seems likely to be no different.

Curse? Nonsense, and I note that you are laughing over our continued failure! It is not a laughing matter. And, by the way, I am a very strong admirer of Singapore’s Lee Kuan Yew.

In closing, has Jamaica yet officially abandoned the prospect of a regional/global hub? Rest assured that there are one or two proactive countries in the Caribbean and in Central America who will succeed in this matter where (if) we, once again, have failed.

The Historical One with his usual reality check for the forum!

I am sure what's his name... is deeply researching--in an attempt to rebut the facts you have outlined.

Hope you are doing well.

What is there to research?!?!

...a really was not referring to you poster Mosiah.

I was expecting Rock man's boy to respond.

...a really was not referring to you poster Mosiah.

I was expecting Rock man's boy to respond.
                I know, but still, what's there to research?

Thanks, Boss

The Historical One with his usual reality check for the forum!

Hope you are doing well.
                  Thanks, HL my friend. Yes, I am doing perfectly okay, but I have not been checking the forum as regularly as I used to in the past.

I know you are not in the mood for bickering,just in the mood for mischaracterizing things as bickering but do ponder what I am,about to say.
                    Sometime ago,you stated that we act in concert,alway agreeable..,gamma disagreed when I stated years ago that white people all think they are better than we,the issue of the the former head of the JFJ involvement in the homosexual indoctrination of our most vulnerable youths was an issue Mr President and I disagreed,and X as recent as months ago clearly stated he does not agree with one of my views.The poster that you are throwing wud pon has disagreed with me on several issues,tell me one time you disagreed with Historian?
                    'Boy' better describes your relationship with Historian.
                    Last edited by Rockman; March 5, 2015, 10:14 PM.

The poster that you are throwing wud pon has disagreed with me on several issues,tell me one time you disagreed with Historian?
                      Bap!

...the issue of the the former head of the JFJ involvement in the homosexual indoctrination of our most vulnerable youths was an issue Mr President and I disagreed...
                        Wharra?!?!?

Rocky, try clean up dis fi mi. What was this really about?!?

Cyaan memba dis at all!

Bap!
                          You feel it too?

Rock, which poster me a throw words pan...?

Many thanks in advance.

Oh?

I know you are not in the mood for bickering,just in the mood for mischaracterizing things as bickering but do ponder what I am,about to say.
                              Sometime ago,you stated that we act in concert,alway agreeable..,gamma disagreed when I stated years ago that white people all think they are better than we,the issue of the the former head of the JFJ involvement in the homosexual indoctrination of our most vulnerable youths was an issue Mr President and I disagreed,and X as recent as months ago clearly stated he does not agree with one of my views.The poster that you are throwing wud pon has disagreed with me on several issues,tell me one time you disagreed with Historian?
                              As simply as I can…. What the fck are you talking about??? You completely lost me!!!