• Selecta HL...(weeel)

Ziggy Marley - Lee and Molly - YouTube

www.youtube.com/watch?v=gS70GsS1m_k

Good selection HL, but I thought you were going to select a chune to celebrate the legalization of the 'erb!

Here are my two faborite "legalize it" songs:

Tired fe lick weed inna bush...Jacob "Killa" Miller

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4ptSt2DARIQ

Bush Doctor - Peter Tosh

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XcBnaA3LpZ4

Both of these great artists (Bob incl.) must be resting a little bit easier.

Ganga has always been 'legal' in Jamaica; just that it was not in the books.

My hope is that Jamaica establishes itself as the organic weed capital of the world.

Green-house produced weed I am sure is not up to the overall quality of that grown outdoors. I will have to consult with weed-X on this topic.

interesting choice ...

...song from 1990 sumthing i think!! (get back on track )

Have a feelin' iz the furst time yuh hearing this cut.

from late 80's or 90.

yuh feelings wrong .. but a nuh nutten new.

Ziggy is unlistenable, a swear!

I was listening to his One Bright Day album today. It is really good and I enjoyed it immensely. Always loved Black My Story (Not History...).
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I thought of the two when I read the article today on the passing of the bill.
                  The Peter Tosh track for me is Legalize It.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lf5y0HAzg3w
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Buckingham Palace is prophecy fulfilled?!

I'm sure Peter Tosh must be smiling and saying to himself, "who is laughing now?". When he did Legalize it, what sane person among us would have thought we would live to see the day when government passed a law legalizing the stuff? Certainly not me. But then, who said I was sane?

Tilla, you must always bear in mind that you are speaking to Mosiah.

Have you ever opened and watch/listen most of the crap he post and ask us to listen to as music?

Mosiah even disrespect the great Jimmy Cliff !!

I have that album you cited. Great piece of work by Ziggy!!!

Nuff said:

I find it strange, all these weed lovers but all they sing about is hiding and smoking .... how about a love song? Who else would be so creative?

"Yow Pim Pim, write down these words
                          Mi aww buil a love song fi the herbs.."

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9-PeooOc5v0

My favorite cut from the Conscious Party album

Dreams of Home

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1R_t020OTsM

He has made some good music over the years. I enjoyed the Dragonfly album which was not really reggae, he was exporing a bit.

Title track:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eaVxcpefX-0

Deh pon mi case today eh!

Soon put up more Magnum kings and queens of dancehall fi yuh!