Okaaaaay .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Somone said a democracy could be a sheep in the company of two wolves deciding what is for dinner.
      Fank's piece is juicy,it covers a lot despite the paucity of words.

Well lets see if the powers that be do anything to rectify it , I expect a beating of the gums until it dies down, then its back to bizniz as usual.

A suh it set.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

it maybe a bad democaray but you have no doubt what dictatorship looks like. Not talking about bad or good, but rather the stream of command and that opposition (meaning any form of opposition from parties, civil society or people) will be dealt with. People have limited access to almost everything.

There is no doubt about dictatorship.

Well,if you want to see the influx of mega companies in Jamaica,get a Govt that will use the military to beat the citizens into submission(make workers content with earning busfare and lunch money)then you will see where those capitalist vultures choose to perch.
            As with previous discussions Sass,it is NEVER a battle for personal glory but only a chance for me to impress on you something I hold true and dear.
            We have to let go clinging to those meaningless labels that only prove useful to the wolves that want you to remain passive solely because of the sheep clothes they are wearing.
            We have been fooled!
            Last edited by Rockman; February 23, 2015, 11:00 AM.

It is not about the labels. It is about the policies. Would you rather to have an oppressive government oppressing the labor force or oppressive capitalist??? It is the same to me.

What we need is active society making good decisions. We can't have growth and progress without entrepreurs and investors willing to take risk and unearthing new products and productivity. While it is ironic that a lot of people don't like the All Inclusive hotels, some have the highest paying jobs and is the largest employer of people in Jamaica. Yes there can always be difference an we must strive for improvement but we must also be careful how we throw out the baby with the bath water.

We simply need better leadership and better policy makers.
              Last edited by Assasin; February 23, 2015, 11:08 AM.

We talking about "the evil communists " communists now?? You notice I stay clear. As for Venuzuela I maybe wrong.

The fact and history will show you that Communist and Capitalist countries have been guilty of invasion, and trying to influence others. There is no one good side and one bad side when it comes to this. Prove otherwise.

As you speak of the "Evil communist", is there a "good capitalist"?.

...the evil communists are not the ones occupying countries...

Really now? Well granted most of what were known as communist countries have since collapsed under the weight of their fatally flawed system, but while they existed the ones that were not starving and could afford it certainly seemed to have no problem with the concept of invasions and occupations.

Imperialism has no political leanings, it is based on greed and power, plain and simple.

Okay Sass.

Who is mimicking who is of importance,escaping the attached stigma,Islandman.
                      How close one world order is to communism,is this not a terminology used by previous Presidents ?
                      Walmart has increased wages to employees,it is dreadfully short of what was requested by the workers.
                      If Walmart was a country,wouldn't it be clearly a communist one?
                      If communism has been reduced almost to obscurity,what is the excuse for the economic woes plaguing the world?
                      What is going on is a red riding hood moment;hey,what big sharp teeth you have(sheep),hell it is even worse,we are being eaten alive by sharp teeth sheep,and will only have heightened concern about being eaten if we are convinced it is really a wolf.
                      Last edited by Rockman; February 23, 2015, 12:09 PM.

Tru dat.

tru dat.

What is true is that a large amount of the people in Jamaica is satisfied with the system as it is. People who suppose to safeguard either take advantage, bribe or political favors. No system can't work that way.

System have to change from bottom to top in most cases. Leaders yeal to movements that is noble and provide a better life when they have. If there is no movement then will remain the same.

Communism has been reduced to obsecurity because it proved itself to be largely a failed system in practice. That reality does not mean that the alternative system(s) are perfect or even great, just that communism as practiced was much worse.

There is nothing in the laws of nature that says modern free market capitalism is the ultimate economic system, I am sure it isn't and that better systems will be devised to achieve productivity and wealth creation. This is particularly ture of the corrupted form of capitalism that we have seen in recent times. However as I have said many times, over the last century capitalism has increased productivity and lifted more people out of extreme poverty than communism as it was practiced in the 20th century ever came close to doing.

I don't know what you are suggesting about Walmart being communist. It is decidedly capitalist where the workers contribute labor for pay, the tools and assets are owned by the employer, and the profits go to the owners. Clearly they have some reason why it makes economic sense to raise workers wages, maybe its PR, maybe its turnover rate, maybe it is to provide some incentive. Whatever it is , it was a business decision, nothing more or less.

Dis bredda nuh narmal....man say pople satisfied wid di shitstem.Comment a your bwoyy diss...lol,Unnuh need fi mek im run di party, and kick out Holliness.

Comedy to ***** pan steriods.