More Proof of a democratic dictatorship..Frank Phipps

• More Proof of a democratic dictatorship..Frank Phipps

I silently allowed changes to the Constitution in the past, usually for unobtrusive issues, such as, Cabinet changes, age of retirement of judges, etc. But alarm bells sound when they increased their numbers by 44.4 per cent over their original amount, and I had nothing to do with it. Now they wish to put 14 'baby governments' out of my reach in the constitution, without my saying. I am to be denied access to the last forum on the journey for justice or put up with a change of terminus, without my consent to either. They exercise absolute authority over me, because they love me -- so they say.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/colum...ed-it_18443306

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Those evil politicians really think no one is watching.
    The article was so concise,a huge gem!

Yuh nuh get it , even if being watched , the arrogance is so what , what can you do about it , a suh it set.They will argue it is their interpretation of the constitution what counts, its legal the repercussions are based on our political ethos, not the masses, its the (law).

Nothing is written as per punishment in the constitution, its guided by our political conscience, hence senate gate.

Democratic dictatorship.I told Gamma we have no system of checks and balances,it is a dictatorship, wholesale changes are needed.

Senate/lettergate proves this.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FET_...DDbIP9yg#t=241

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

mi think you love dictatorship? No?

Yuh confusing mi with being a labarite , mi nuh inna di one don ting .

No mi talk bout your never waving support for every one party dictator from Venuzuela, Cuba, Russia, China and the list goes on.

B L O O D C L A T T!! Man off stump jus get root out!!

Never waving - yuh mean unwavering ?......well lets stop there , figure out what you are trying to say , get back to me in a cognizant presentations of my views on neo liberal consumerism, socialism and the world order.Take comment along to try and help you.

Like I said , I am not a labarite.

What I hate is when it is guised as something else,akin to the socialist acting like capitalist and vice versa.It is NEVER a total transformation ergo the end result is our two main parties looking very much the same,Sass.
                  What happens when you are given the choice between two dictators,is that a democracy?

I mean't to say "never wavering". Now back to the your support for dictatorship. You can wave if you want to as well. LOL!!!

My advice, turn them over often ...never let them settle and get comfortable.

Is long time dem dont have to sing fi dem suppah!

Good for you , well done.

Ahhh Willi ....checks and balances ....waiting , hoping for people to do the right thing , cannot work.We need a revamp , overhaul , call it what you will of the constitution .

Gamma and I went through this awhile back, I listed my proposals, the question that people should be asking is , do you believe this type of conflicted interest or compromise only exist in the senate ?

Sass,the evil communists are not the ones occupying countries,those ccupied counties invariably are far worse as a result.
                            Cuba sent troops to Africa to fight for freedom when the so-called freedom beacon carriers were firmly on the other side.
                            Venezuela is a democracy,why is it redefining is a Govt uses state resources to better the masses?
                            Why no mention of Saudi Arabia?Interesting how you can't tell their political philosophies based on the list of democratic associates.
                            It is all a BIG lie.

In dictatorship there is normally NO choice. Yeah in democracy you will have very strong leaders and people who try to be demigod but as bad as thing be opposition prevents it. Not only from the opposing party but from civil society. A democracy is not just about two parties, but about civil groups and interest groups etc. as well.
                              Last edited by Assasin; February 23, 2015, 10:20 AM.