If you visited NY in those days, there was no order in some places. For one you couldn't take your kids on many streets in Manhattan and in certain areas. The streets were returned to somewhat normal and the drop in crime has trended down since then. Compare it to other big cities and you will see that there has to be some credit.
That doesn't mean he is not a ............... Check the record.
Should have left that part out, Sass. Other big cities experienced similar drops in crime.
If a drop in crime is going to come about because cops are willing to shoot unarmed black youth in the back, and then have Giuliani defend it, then I don't need that crime drop.
Not true Mosiah. Not true, The drop in crime in New York was much more than any other big city at that time.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Mosiah look at the individual cities and tell me that. There was a little dip in LA but not much. NY drop was real drop and it maintained until today.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Mosiah look at the individual cities and tell me that. There was a little dip in LA but not much. NY drop was real drop and it maintained until today.
NY's drop was real but the others were not?!?!? Yuh have sense!?! Yuh see the dramatic drop in Newark. Or was that a fake drop too?!? KMFT!
Sass, that was the first graph I found on the subject. I will not continue to do your homework for you.
Anything I put up will not be good enough for you, Sass, so, knock yourself out with your denials. Giuliani was a genius at crime reduction. Matters not what the families of Abner Louima, Amadou Diallo and a host of other innocent victims of Giuliani's negrocide may think.
Crime rates in New York City started to drop in 1991 under previous mayor David Dinkins, three years before Giuliani took office.[94] Under Dinkins's Safe Streets, Safe Cities program, crime in New York City decreased more dramatically and more rapidly, both in terms of actual numbers and percentage, than at any time in modern New York City history.[98] The rates of most crimes, including all categories of violent crime, made consecutive declines during the last 36 months of Dinkins's four-year term, ending a 30-year upward spiral.
Mosiah there were many cities that were not dropping and increasing.
The drop was real.