• Somebady guh check pan Ben

dis nuh narmal, man M. I. A

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

dis nuh narmal, man M. I. A
    Di whole ah dem MIA pon dis

guess it's too embarrassing & dispiriting

The whole CoE is a joke.

No one will ever get convicted and its a big waste of money...only serving as pre-campaign fodder. JLPNP dont play the prison thing except for di farm wuk man (JAG) and him did too stubborn, as Portia tried her best fi let him off. Furthermore, we will never see CoE for Trafigura or Finsac, which is how Jamaica's pocket was picked.

So one side shoot down dem peeps 9who threatened riots to protect their Don...the other mash up black people bizniz and tek secret campaign contribution for favors from the most dastardly of companies...baby killer in Africa.

Meanwhile Jamaican people haffi ban dem belly and tek liks from both sides.

That is the real "joke". Cornah dark fi real...

The whole CoE is a joke.

No one will ever get convicted and its a big waste of money...only serving as pre-campaign fodder. JLPNP dont play the prison thing except for di farm wuk man (JAG) and him did too stubborn, as Portia tried her best fi let him off. Furthermore, we will never see CoE for Trafigura or Finsac, which is how Jamaica's pocket was picked.

So one side shoot down dem peeps 9who threatened riots to protect their Don...the other mash up black people bizniz and tek secret campaign contribution for favors from the most dastardly of companies...baby killer in Africa.

Meanwhile Jamaican people haffi ban dem belly and tek liks from both sides.

That is the real "joke". Cornah dark fi real...
        I disagree. The Tivoli/Manatt/Dudus mess is orders of magnitude different from most other scandals ...70+ people died, the entire country was traumatized for months and we were brought into total disrepute abroad

The COE is not a joke intrinsically... It's only a joke because our JLPNP leaders are a pack of jokers & a bunch of idiots. The reasons for the atrocities that occurred MUST be explored. Human decency demands that... even if the main outcome is to demonstrate the stupidity of our leaders.

That sad reality must be part of the "official" public record

I dont think Ben or anyone give a r#@s about the COE,Lettergate is the issue ,the most recent implosion of the checkmaster king.Seems he checked himself and the JLP out of power for another 18 years.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yuh naah guh get any real explanation an nuhbaddy nah guh jail.

Mind yuh, mi nuh have much sympathy fi the block road type, but I am sure there were quite a few innocents among the 70.

BTW, the finsacking of real business cause similar distresstration for over a decade with no real end in sight yet…

We have sucked the air out of black man entrepreneurship at the pro level in Jamaica. Mostly what left is hustling on the periphery.

So yeah, while I dont begrudge public record and ting, i know the real score…its an ineffective palliative.

Maybe, but right now most of us are in or close to miggle age and we have no time to lose if we are to see a better Jamaica. It seems the merry go round is still in full force…

It should be clear now that the PNP caan cross it and the JLP caan cross it, so Jamaica stuck on the suffration banking a look wistfully at the prosperity banking..

Yuh naah guh get any real explanation an nuhbaddy nah guh jail.

Mind yuh, mi nuh have much sympathy fi the block road type, but I am sure there were quite a few innocents among the 70.

BTW, the finsacking of real business cause similar distresstration for over a decade with no real end in sight yet…

We have sucked the air out of black man entrepreneurship at the pro level in Jamaica. Mostly what left is hustling on the periphery.

So yeah, while I dont begrudge public record and ting, i know the real score…its an ineffective palliative.
                Ok boss

So you agree we need a vibrant opposition and this notion of being silent because the pnp is in power about the nations issues is ridiculous,people suffer.

Talk all yuh want, its your right…but mek we try figger sumpting outside the box, as dem done bind up dat deh box with major effry.

We too owl now for the indulgence of youth.

Right now its bootstrap time and well wishers need to ditch any party affiliation as that is a fools errand.
                    A comment I saw on Observerwas very poignant. If ah find it I will post it.

True.

See it yah:

NejeeperKNG Ashton E. Pitt • 7 hours ago
                        No politician especially a Jamaican politician can fool me—the objective in JA is not to come together as a people and make the country shine (a God given Gem). The objective is to brainwash the people into believing that they (the politicians) really care while holding on to power and scraping the country dry. One day soon when the desperation and hopelessness sets in and the people start running up in their homes to take back what they have robbed from the country and the people, they will realized that they weren’t that much of a ginal AFTERALL.