Lazie, what yuh think about fingerprint ID cards?

What are you talking about? Do you understand
    the right to self determination? Guess what Dr.Gomes opposed?

What did Dr. Gomes oppose? Stop embarrass yuhself Jawge. Neither the JLP nor the JFJ opposed anything like that. Like a typical comrade yuh affi mek up stuff fi defend yuh religion.

Are you saying that neither the
        JLP/NDM or JFJ understand the concept of self determination?

what did she oppose?

(this should be good!)

Go fine out wha she an har lawyers
            dem did do ah England before yuh even talk to mi. She was right beside the JLP/NDM too.

Waste of time ... simply tell us what yuh think she said!

Me fi find out? Shortly!

Totally agree with unno bredrin.

Mi part company with Bruce pon dis one...way out of line.
                  Willi: trus mi 10 years ago...even later I would have agreed. ...but, the more I look at the matter...and, I am still uneasy about it...

...the more I realise that it is with us already - a) in the US: US Social Security Card and Drivers License (Has so much imbedded about us in them...)...add to that our Credit Cards, Cellphones and the pre-paid tolls. Big Brother knows where we are and is watching us. Hell Google and like 'eye-in-the-sky' technology will eventually be even looking at our faces and the rest of us every waking hour and as we sleep.

b) Jamaica is cellphone crazy! ...and, the technology to track a person via cellphone is already - universal.

c) It has already been admitted that all local, long distance and international telephone calls in the US is 'taped'! It is a simple matter of the 'authorities' identifying who the target is and tracing all telephone calls originating and or ending with that persons' gadget.

...and, it is claimed using those bits of spying the info gained...and, although, in most cases it is on the books as illegal...the info is used to and as the basis of then 're-targeting' and gathering info by legal means to send *the target on it way to perdition.

...in such a world, what is the big deal about having *another card?

*The danger lies in not only using the surveillance for good deeds...but, to send your enemies to hell!

** Your cellphone, your long line, your computer, your credit/debit plastic (all cards)

...not to mention that on birth you have the birth certificate & prints of feet and hands...and, there shall soon be the biometrics of the face and eye.

Why is Jamaica going to the 'electronic read' birth & marriage certificate, passport and issuance of visas? Why is our Registrar General Department even issuing the crazy certificate of - No-Impediment to marriage"? Yup! Big Brother is here! Bruce is just giving 'a face' to what is already on us.

I guess I am really saying I do not like it...but, I cannot see how it can be stopped. SOoooo...bring it out into the open and put legislation around use to punish any abusers...

...trus mi abusers there shall be! Man is Man, is Man!

Willi yuh done know say mi
                    did call out the JLP on that (remember my post about the JLP morphing in NDM?) the alliance you mention won't be bad thing in the long term, Ja can finally concentrate on building itself as a nation. Instead of us wasting our minds on violence , we can finally use our minds to take our place in the info age. Boss this should have been done a long time ago. Time to beat our weapons into ploughshares. It sad that it took a woman to unite Ja though. The JLP in time should be reined in by the people so that JA can truly have a two party system.
                    Stap di drugs ting bredrin... it is not too late.

The man is a good comrade ... wha yuh expect?