The JLP and Walter Rodney
H.L a must read , this prepared you for the Booker T Xperience.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Seems the 1960s were "glorious" eeeh
I recall reading How Europe Underdeveloped Africa in 3rd Form and walking wid dat inna mi school bag fi update mi idren dem pon campus.....
Formative & Transformative works dat
Dat neva tap bun out Babylon iniquity
Nuh choo Sass, HL, Lazie, Ben et al??? Wooooiiiieeee Fiya ah Bun Dem!!!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Not enough written about this great Caribbean man. But then again not enough is written about most of the great ones who were not politicians.
One of my favourite Linton Kwesi Johnsons pieces: Reggae fe Rodney
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aDQOFyvG6Tg"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
yow, stop call up mi name nuh man. Post your post and leave me out man.
You nah fi seek the attention. You don't even know my opinion on the topic yet you a call mi name.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
LOL
Fiya bun hot eeeh....woooiiieeeTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Rudi View PostYow Don you have fi go easy pon dem a no dem fault. Remember these books were banned during the tenure of the JLP. How then would they know?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Yeah, yeah, everybody a jump up inna dem bat#y rider fi Walter Rodney but when I have said the exact same thing in the past, yuh hear how mi racist and di rest of it.
“It was only natural that imperialism and its local lackeys should have intensified the oppression of our black brothers. But, paradoxical as it may appear, they have been forced to create a psychological prop to their system of domination, the myth of a harmonious, multiracial national society – ‘Out of Many, One People’ – as the National Motto pretends. In this way they are hoping that the black masses will never organize independently in their own interests”.
Time to revisit all our national symbols, from the flag to the flower. I mean, the Lignum Vitae?!?! Really?!?! A flowaz dat?!!??! It happens to be the national tree of the Bahamas. Dat mek much more sense to me! Given our obsession with sexual prowess, why wouldn't we want the tree that boasts the hardest wood to be our national symbol?!? Not di flippin likkle blue flowaz dat yuh can barely see!
Yuh need to revisit the JFJ bawling for a stop in extrajudicial killing of gunmen ,yet advocating for transparency in justified killings in other words do it properly,the silence on real victimization of poor people by deprivation of their ganja rights to the point of state murder.
Yuh brave fi talkTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
My work,thats unnu prablem,your vision on human rights is narrow.Police brutality cannot be soley about extrajudicial killings,it has to be about the social reasons/tensions - read Kings birmingham letter- ,thats is the symptom of a larger problem-deprivation of citizens rights! Not the right to be killed in transparency-good issue but not the issue.How the state does it and how human rights org,go about resolving it ,goes a far way in dealking with your issue ,of extrajudicial killings
Unnu loose face ,den unnuh jump to the agenda ,then unnuh jump to annada up town agenda.
kisssteeth ,my issue get hijack babylon to the point where wi look like fool.Thanks to you guys,where was your voice ?
Rodney woulda bun yuh out.Last edited by Sir X; February 12, 2015, 08:31 AM.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!