The Tivoli Plane - Is somebody not telling the truth?

• The Tivoli Plane - Is somebody not telling the truth?

The government only acknowledge that the plane was there after the information was published in the US. It was an unclassified request, why did the government i.e. about a simply thing as a plane that was seen by thousands?

ok, so the plane was there on the day of the operation. Why is there a dispute about when a request was made?

1) Unclassified US State Department internal emails – accessed through the Freedom of Information Act by American journalist Mattathias Schwartz – show the US Embassy in Kingston agreeing to provide tracking support to local security forces while the operation to capture Coke was being planned.

http://www.stabroeknews.com/2013/news/regional/05/12/how-the-us-tracked-christopher-dudus-coke/

2) "What I found significant, as well, is that from his reporting... a plane was in place from Monday 24th. My request was made through the charge d'affaires on Tuesday afternoon the 25th," Golding added.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...stery_18382470

I admire how Bruce can tell a bare-faced lie while still appearing primeministerial and convincing.

Rare talent! It could help him before the international court.

Ok mi nuh sure still Mosiah. This can be easily disapproved if Bruce is lying. The US has no reason to do him any favors

maybe he's telling the truth? maybe?

your personal vendetta is on another level still. the request on the 25th should be documented as should be the presence of the plane the day before. So if the documentation bears that out, where would the lie be?

Originally posted by Plush View Post
          Ok mi nuh sure still Mosiah. This can be easily disapproved if Bruce is lying. The US has no reason to do him any favors
          Yup, its unclassified information, the journalist has a copy of the emails. At worse ask the journalist for his copy.

The JDF and perhaps even the JCF sought tactical advice from the US prior to the incursion and the usefulness of whatever surveillance taken the day before has to be determining TG defense.
            Perhaps the incursion was even delay a day.
            In any event,Bruce was the PM and upon hearing rumours of atrocities his response was to call the people allegedly committing them.It gets worse,he contacts Blair and Witter seeking verification but does nothing when he is given the..
            I am still trying to make sense about what was said about the security force intending to bury bodies and those bodies were recovered before they could do that.He had more than enough reasons to think something far more sinister was occurring and chose to leave the people of TG to fend for themselves against his brutal agents of the state.
            Last edited by Rockman; February 10, 2015, 12:46 PM.

Unnu don't realise - Bruce is a low-down scoundrel, a pig with a ponytail. (Apologies to all decent pigs, regardless of your chosen hairstyles.)

Wooiiee, mi podiatrist bill a breed mi!

or is yuh podiatrist?!!

She is a happily married woman!

maybe he's telling the truth? maybe?

your personal vendetta is on another level still. the request on the 25th should be documented as should be the presence of the plane the day before. So if the documentation bears that out, where would the lie be?

In a May 19, 2010 email Isiah Parnell – the then chargé d’affaires in the US Embassy in Kingston – wrote to Julissa Reynoso – the then United States deputy assistant secretary in charge of Western Hemisphere Affairs – informing her of the plan.

“FYI (for your information) I’m approving a government of Jamaica request to provide DEA (Drug Enforcement Agency) surveillance tracking support over the neighbourhood in which we think Coke is hiding out,” said Parnell.

“This support will include the use of a DHS (Department of Homeland Security) aircraft flying unseen over the area with tracking and surveillance equipment,” added Parnell.

http://www.stabroeknews.com/2013/new...er-dudus-coke/

-----------

Who dared to ask on or before the 19th without telling the PM until the 24th? Who dared to do such a thing after the 'cuss cuss' about the MOU that was signed before Bruce time and Bruce was not told about it when he was elected? Why did not Bruce fire that person?

As per this article, all the important people must have known by the 23rd

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews...factor-jamaica

She is a happily married woman!
                      Dat don't mean a thang - having you could make her merry

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                        Dat don't mean a thang - having you could make her merry
                        What? I did not expect to see this from you base on one of your previous response to one on my post!

Originally posted by Time View Post
                          In a May 19, 2010 email Isiah Parnell – the then chargé d’affaires in the US Embassy in Kingston – wrote to Julissa Reynoso – the then United States deputy assistant secretary in charge of Western Hemisphere Affairs – informing her of the plan.

“FYI (for your information) I’m approving a government of Jamaica request to provide DEA (Drug Enforcement Agency) surveillance tracking support over the neighbourhood in which we think Coke is hiding out,” said Parnell.

“This support will include the use of a DHS (Department of Homeland Security) aircraft flying unseen over the area with tracking and surveillance equipment,” added Parnell.

http://www.stabroeknews.com/2013/new...er-dudus-coke/

-----------

Who dared to ask on or before the 19th without telling the PM until the 24th? Who dared to do such a thing after the 'cuss cuss' about the MOU that was signed before Bruce time and Bruce was not told about it when he was elected? Why did not Bruce fire that person?

As per this article, all the important people must have known by the 23rd

http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews...factor-jamaica
                          Bruce is a seriously compromised individual and that's being charitable. He obviously lives in a parallel universe but then a lot of....... my check the time.

The operational was on Monday and Bruce approved the surveillance on a Tuesday when JDF was already in control of Tivoli