• Bob Marley would have been 70 today

Feels weird.

Would he have retired? Still touring like Toots who must be up there in age as well?

Happy birthday, Bob!

I challenge you to name your single favourite Bob Marley song. I won't even attempt it. Just enjoy this gem:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J6AT-u-BHbI
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Before I look at your YouTube, I'll tell you my favorites (is not just one).

Natty Dread - first Bob record night in my household.
      Waiting in Vain - story of my life, perhaps
      Concrete Jungle - great music!

But these are only my favourites by a smidgen! There are many good ones!

Cable's MSNBC and Bob Marley

Have to admit that I am a political junkie...and one cable station I watch a lot is MSNBC. On today, Bob Marley's birthday, and I recognize that the 'shows' have talking points that are on a loop. Today's MSNBC's week-days Jose Diaz Balart's 9:00am - 10:00pm "The Rundown" looped tribute to Marley throughout.

Five things to remember on/of/about Bob Marley

The Music - Reggae - 75 million records and who knows how many downloads

The merchandise - ...X will be please ganga got prominence.

Exodus - Marley's time in exile and his works during that period

The Legacy - It is not how much a man acquires during his lifetime but what he leaves behind...

btw - some quotes

http://www.goodreads.com/author/quotes/25241.Bob_Marley

Additionally -

http://www.msnbc.com/jose-diaz-balart

Happy birthday to the boss. My favorites?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=roMuj6qSinE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ybmPHD7FPcQ

Big up Marley on his day. Also respect to his favorite singer Dennis Brown whose birthday is a day or two different.

Asking for my favorite Marley is like asking for my favorite D Brown. It depends on the mood I am in, and sound I am listening to.

Have you ever listen to one of the tunes you have listen to before and you hear some "new" sound that you never paid attention to before???

The sugary sweet! Some of Bob's chunes!

KAYA - http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=...C1435C98803AAD

Talkin Blues - http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=...8D83C7661B5327

No Woman No Cry! or No woman nuh cry!!! - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x59kS2AOrGM

---

Exodus - http://www.bing.com/videos/search?q=...54689D0309B0F7

Jus check dem hout! - Greatest Hits!
              https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P0LUyLCKizU

Have you ever listen to one of the tunes you have listen to before and you hear some "new" sound that you never paid attention to before???
                Bob used to put a triangle note here and there in his chunes, or some likkle scratchy-scratchy. Yes, every time you listen you pick up something new!

yeah man you play it on some good speakers and wallahhhh, you hear some stuff

Big up Marley on his day. Also respect to his favorite singer Dennis Brown whose birthday is a day or two different.

Asking for my favorite Marley is like asking for my favorite D Brown. It depends on the mood I am in, and sound I am listening to.

Yes, I think it was Wednesday! To me, that's the best singer outa Jamaica.

yeah man you play it on some good speakers and wallahhhh, you hear some stuff
                      Yep!

"What Goes Around Comes Around"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D_3FHt3icd4

"What Goes Around Comes Around"