Under our very noses!!!
http://www.ife.co.uk/exhibitor-profi...ery-co-limited
Profile says it comes from south western jamaica, which would make it Westmoreland rum rather than Morant Bay, that is how much work they have done on jamaica!!!
Company Profile:
"Morant Bay Distillery Co Limited takes its roots from the South Western region of Jamaica. Run by the Townsend family, its conception is taken from, circa 1899, shortly after the abolition of slavery, when the Townsend's had the opportunity to embarked into business of producing and supplying what was known as wet sugar, molasses and sugar cane. The concept of our Signature,Special Edition and reserves was taken from our four fathers giving us the ability to continue and expand on their creations, thus allowing Morant Bay Distillery Co to be formed. Our products have been in their development and formulation for over 2 years and we have perfected our recipes to introduce to the Global Market. Each product within our range offers a separate taste experience and we want to share our world class products with the world. The Art Of Distinction is what we provide delivering Quality Without Compromise."
Class, point out all the errors and incongruences in this profile.
Were the grammatical errors too numerous to list? "...to embarked..." screams out at me.
Yes, this is so badly written that I would drink Rum Bar rum over this any day. Other parts of their website make you cringe even more. I wonder if dem tek telling? I would try help dem out like bit.
Just adding..
-South Western s/b southwestern (and surely they meant southeastern?) is there some confusion with "MoBay"? (Montego Bay) in which case it should be "northwestern"..
-Commas/full stops (periods) missing
-Townsend's
Yes, this is poorly written!Peter R
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostWere the grammatical errors too numerous to list? "...to embarked..." screams out at me.
Yes, this is so badly written that I would drink Rum Bar rum over this any day. Other parts of their website make you cringe even more. I wonder if dem tek telling? I would try help dem out like bit.
...mmmm??? Not a bad name!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostYuh start a RUM BAR brand?
...mmmm??? Not a bad name!!!
https://www.google.com/search?q=rum+...ml%3B361%3B460
Please excuse that everlasting url!
Yeah, I know, they beat us to it! Maybe can sue for copyright infringement?! Gamma?
Rum Bar rum is probably outselling Wray & Nephew right now. It gained a foothold in our bars when Wray & him nephew go get Trinidadian passport.
It has a distinct bouquet, some describe as stink. So that's why I said I would choose it over or Morant Bay rum because I try to avoid it as much as I can. I think the alcohol content is higher than Wray & Nephew too.
Rum Bar now sells vodka too! And a rum cream. Dem a gwaan wikkid!
But Jampro need to talk to these Morant Bay people. Their website needs some serious work.