• Sunday is the Grammy Awards. Well let's see how

honest these ppl are ..

Record of the Year: Stay with me by Sam Smith
    Album of the Year:In The Lonely Hour by Sam Smith
    Song of the Year: Stay with me by Sam Smith
    Best New Artist: Sam Smith
    Best Pop Solo Performance: Stay with me by Sam Smith
    Best Pop Vocal Album: In The Lonely Hour by Sam Smith
    Best Reggae Album: Sam ... oh wait .... Ziggy Marley (Once a Marley is nominated they win it).

I think Adele ... ah mean Sam Smith took the music scene by storm. Imagine just driving and hearing a tune and asking yourself, "Who the hell is that?!!"

This dude did a remake of one of Whitney Houston's hit songs .... Whitney ..ppl. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kwHACITShSI

Of course some of the categories will go to Shake it off. But give credit where it is due ... Sam Smith is simply a singer.

I love the song Stay With Me, especially the duet with Mary J Blige.
    It is a nice tune though, irrespective if the guy is singing about his premature ejaculation problem.

I had to get that last piece in. I'm not the originator, so I won't take credit.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I love the song Stay With Me, especially the duet with Mary J Blige.
      It is a nice tune though, irrespective if the guy is singing about his premature ejaculation problem.

I had to get that last piece in. I'm not the originator, so I won't take credit.

Now that you said it, the first verse could certainly be interpreted that way.

honest these ppl are ..

Record of the Year: Stay with me by Sam Smith [my wish - Chandelier by Sia]
        Album of the Year:In The Lonely Hour by Sam Smith
        Song of the Year: Stay with me by Sam Smith
        Best New Artist: Sam Smith
        Best Pop Solo Performance: Stay with me by Sam Smith [Chandelier by Sia]
        Best Pop Vocal Album: In The Lonely Hour by Sam Smith
        Best Reggae Album: Sam ... oh wait .... Ziggy Marley (Once a Marley is nominated they win it). [Lee Scratch Perry]

I think Adele ... ah mean Sam Smith took the music scene by storm. Imagine just driving and hearing a tune and asking yourself, "Who the hell is that?!!"

This dude did a remake of one of Whitney Houston's hit songs .... Whitney ..ppl. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kwHACITShSI

Of course some of the categories will go to Shake it off. But give credit where it is due ... Sam Smith is simply a singer.
        So, yes, I think Sam Smith will be the big winner on the night. But I hope the selectors don't just throw all the gramaphones at him, instead give the other chunes a discriminating ear.

Here are my other wishes for the night:
        Best Pop Duo/Group Performance - Dark Horse, Katy Perry and Juicy J

Best Dance Recording - Rather Be, Clean Bandit featuring Jessie Glynne

Best Rock Song - Ain't It Fun, Paramore

Best Blues Album - Promise of a Brand New Day
        Ruthie Foster. Promise of a Brand New Day. Singin…: http://youtu.be/UV20k3v0C-Y. Can't say I know the whole album but dis chune is nice!

Best Rap Song - I, Kendrick Lamar (for me, Kendrick Lamar wins in whatever category he's nominated!)

So, yes, I think Sam Smith will be the big winner on the night. But I hope the selectors don't just throw all the gramaphones at him, instead give the other chunes a discriminating ear.

Here are my other wishes for the night:
          Best Pop Duo/Group Performance - Dark Horse, Katy Perry and Juicy J

Best Dance Recording - Rather Be, Clean Bandit featuring Jessie Glynne

Best Rock Song - Ain't It Fun, Paramore

Best Blues Album - Promise of a Brand New Day
          Ruthie Foster. Promise of a Brand New Day. Singin…: http://youtu.be/UV20k3v0C-Y. Can't say I know the whole album but dis chune is nice!

Best Rap Song - I, Kendrick Lamar (for me, Kendrick Lamar wins in whatever category he's nominated!)
          Best Pop Duo/Group Performance: Fancy is a big challenger and I do like Bang Bang. We will see.

Best Rap Song: As much as I like "I", I gotta sayWe Dem Boyz by Wiz.

I'll be here Monday for you to say told you so.

These award shows are all rigged. Rude by Magic was not nominated after dominating the airwaves in 2014. Chronixx's album Dread & Terrible was not nominated. Eediat ting!!!
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Dem leave out Tom Petty?

http://www.rollingstone.com/music/ne...appen-20150129

That's why Lee Scratch Perry will win. Bay eediat chune him have and him get nominated every single 'ear!

You'll notice I am not predicting anything, they are only my wishes. Still, I would be very upset if Lamar don't walk weh wid dis one. Anytime yuh sample an Isley Brothers chune, yuh gone clear right deh so! Lamar did the rest! Di chune tun up!

We Dem Boyz video nice still, but hand that Grammy to Lamar!

You'll notice I am not predicting anything, they are only my wishes. Still, I would be very upset if Lamar don't walk weh wid dis one. Anytime yuh sample an Isley Brothers chune, yuh gone clear right deh so! Lamar did the rest! Di chune tun up!

We Dem Boyz video nice still, but hand that Grammy to Lamar!
                    Your Lamar predication was correct. Matter of fact he got 2 awards.

This was the most boring Grammy in years.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Didn't even get to watch but I am happy for him. He seems like such a conscious bredda too in interviews I've heard with him.