Killing of Jordanian Pilot Unites the Arab World

• Killing of Jordanian Pilot Unites the Arab World

AMMAN, Jordan — There was one sentiment that many of the Middle East’s competing clerics, fractious ethnic groups and warring sects could agree on Wednesday: a shared sense of revulsion at the Islamic State’s latest atrocity, burning alive a Jordanian pilot inside a cage.

In Syria, the government denounced the group that has been fighting it for months, but so did Qaeda fighters who oppose both the government and the Islamic State. In Egypt, the Muslim Brotherhood and the Egyptian government for once agreed on something, the barbarity of the militant group for the way it murdered the Jordanian, First Lt. Moaz al-Kasasbeh. And in Cairo, Grand Imam Ahmed al-Tayeb, the head of the 1,000-year-old Al Azhar institute was so angered that he called for the Islamic State’s extremists to be “killed, or crucified, or their hands and legs cut off.”

http://www.nytimes.com/2015/02/05/wo...=msft_msn&_r=0
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The Arab world needs to invade Syria,or whats left of it,it will be an Arab civil war.No boots on the ground.These guys are barbarians.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The Arab world needs to invade Syria,or whats left of it,it will be an Arab civil war.No boots on the ground.These guys are barbarians.
      At least you can change your mind.

Comprehension- labarite, did i say to nuke em ?...repeat it has to be an Arab led resolved issue.Obama has/was and will be vindicated.The repugs were pushing for boots on the ground esp Kobani,Kobani has been won /liberated with american boots on the ground.

You have egg over your face with your ignornarnt, egotestical,selfserving, rightwing,bow to the master, appeasing - views of using nuclear power that would have wiped all off these map, including the moderates.

Deal with it- Comprende! That was my right foot with the Tims, I Xpect more gibbersish,be warned I wont answer.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Comprehension- labarite, did i say to nuke em ?...repeat it has to be an Arab led resolved issue.Obama has/was and will be vindicated.The repugs were pushing for boots on the ground esp Kobani,Kobani has been won /liberated with american boots on the ground.

You have egg over your face with your ignornarnt, egotestical,selfserving, rightwing,bow to the master, appeasing - views of using nuclear power that would have wiped all off these map, including the moderates.

Deal with it- Comprende! That was my right foot with the Tims, I Xpect more gibbersish,be warned I wont answer.

You are the one playing hopscotch. these are your words.

Reggae Prime Minister

A military solution will not work,never will.

rubbish...if you actually watch the tape the burning alive part was just a snippet...the video chronicles the western coalitions crusades type attack on muslims...the Jordanian pilot is narrating it and footage is shown of the aftermath of drone strikes with innocents killed...these videos are gonna galvanize their base...great production values...

Ah, this is the gunm...this is the Bricky I know! Always ready to champion the ways of the wikkid, the unholy, the criminal!

who is championing anything? i am rebutting the argument that this video is going to unite the arab world...

stop watch fox news and cnn: http://www.forbes.com/sites/lorentho...y-isis-did-it/

Interesting read. Seems to me that ISIS is Al Qaeda 2.0.

I really don't know what is being accomplished by Western forces in the Middle East. It appears to be hopeless.

One day Obama is taking it to Assad, the next day he is giving support to Assad-controlled militia against ISIS.

One minute Iran-backed Shia extremists are the great Satan, the next minute the Sunni rebels , their enemies , must be stopped.

WTF!

I really don't know what is being accomplished by Western forces in the Middle East. It appears to be hopeless.

One day Obama is taking it to Assad, the next day he is giving support to Assad-controlled militia against ISIS.

One minute Iran-backed Shia extremists are the great Satan, the next minute the Sunni rebels , their enemies , must be stopped.

WTF!
                      Obama's foreign policy is a bag of contradictions... and if the implications weren't so disastrous....a barrel of laughs

There are about million different factions and sects that divide the Arab world. Everyone has his own interpretation of the Koran. Who do you back?
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The Arab spring had nothing to do with the interpretation of the Koran, it had to do with disrespect by repressive governments that caused one individual to set himself afire and by extension the Arab world,it spread to Syria,where people were tired of monarchial rule,no voice,oppression,corruption ,no decent life .It was hijacked by extremist.

Until the Arab world answers that question , by extension Islamic influence societies e.g Nigeria,Chad, etc in West Africa,it will be hijacked.

History will record it was an issue before the Arab spring -these issues and the hijacking of them,they have progressively gotten worse.Iran buffers it with its Anti west rhethoric ,removed that,and the same issues would boil over.

Its a basket case of repressive governance that has been hijacked by the Rulers and the extremist.

The world suffers.

WTF!

WASHINGTON (AP) — Republican and Democratic leaders in Congress will face some resistance in a vote to authorize President Barack Obama's war against Islamic State militants despite international outrage over video of militants beheading their captives and burning one alive

http://news.yahoo.com/lawmakers-expe...-politics.html

No amount of imagery and the rest can change the fact - they must be stopped! Happy to see Chad step up against Boko Haram too!