• US works to ease Caribbean dependence on Venezuelan oil

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/us-wor...--finance.html

mek dem guhwhey...wen oil price ah mash wi dung whe dem did deh???????

The Lesson: Don't blindly follow Babylon geopolitical games just becuz dem seh suh... there must be a clear long term national advantage.

How much we owe Petro Caribe??? Them soon tun Babylon pon we too.

Why would it promote investment in natural gas elsewhere when oil price manipulation has pretty much killed it here?
        Cockroach nuh have any business inna fowl fight,in the end,we will be even more screwed.

The real question is...What was the alternative?

Alternative to Oil ?

Hmmm..

lol ! woiee !

Why we need to choose alternative? Why not diversify sourcing, so that we dont get trapped going forward. Energy is a samfie game!

Every economic shift presents an opportunity...for promotion of self-interest. Good ole Uncle Sam (musings emotion).

On point, boss!

No we need to save ourselves from ourselves. No doubt it was a noble gesture by Chavez, but we always find a way to balloon the debt and waste money. In the long run one have to wonder if it really helped us or open the purse to the politicians.
                    Last edited by Assasin; January 27, 2015, 10:49 AM.

interests vs allies

Why we need to choose alternative? Why not diversify sourcing, so that we dont get trapped going forward. Energy is a samfie game!
                        I meant what was the alternative to financing $100+/barrel oil in the short term other than Petrocaribe @ 1%...plus with the financed portion set aside for development projects?

Babylon would never offer such generous terms. That deal plus remittances saved Jamaica from absolute meltdown in the past 10 years

Unnu fi know what o clock ah strike
                        Last edited by Don1; January 27, 2015, 03:12 PM.

How wi end up in dat situation ?

Summaddy shoulda did blow up dat refinery 25 years ago...