Leroy Smart booed at Rebel Salute?

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/enter...rting_18278851

I will watch this a little later.

Used to love Leroy Smart. he had some good songs. Some of them are mentioned above.

Boooed of stage? Maybe by the kids who did not grew up listening to his songs.

Look like Smart wasn't sure he was going to be on the show. Can't blame the band then. I know so far Rebel thing has been good so I hope it is just a one off and a just the artist bad decision.

Jangle say him a one a Jamaica's worst! Really, Jangle?!

I used to love that Leroy Smart sound, that staccato vibrato that was inimitable. Mi fraid fi watch di youtube where dem boo him.

I'm only 3 minutes into it and mi shame tree withering.

Somebody save him from himself, pleeeze!

I rest my case:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QaleNX0JC1w

....and the two young ladies in the video I know personally.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Just finished watching most of the show.

How can an artist expect to perform well without rehearsal?

Leroy Smart can claim credit for a few of Jamaican reggae classics. Those hits were staples during the early 70's.

Disappointing performance I agree.

BTW, how old is Leroy Smart?