Leroy Smart booed at Rebel Salute?
He was one of the worse "singers" Jamaica has ever produced. Ballistic Affairs was maybe his best songHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Jangle View PostHe was one of the worse "singers" Jamaica has ever produced. Ballistic Affairs was maybe his best song"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
He did a few good songs. If he did his hit catalog he should be fine.
I remember he lived at one of my aunt's house in Havendale for a while. I would hear him rehearsing a few of his songs that he was going to record.
He has a lot of hits from "mother liza""I am the don" "Pride and Ambition" "Talk about friends". WOW!!! it seems like the band gave him a number base on what he is saying.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
It must take a special type of patience to be a backing band player for someone like him. I woulda did stop play halfway through the set.
He did not rehearse and it is a band that never back him before, him expect them to know all him antics and preferences? Him nuh realise how long ago dem song deh was on the radio, long before these youths were born?"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
It could be his fault. Could also be the promoter who didn't provide any rehearsal time with the band.
I can remember seeing Jeffery Osbourne in NY and the band was terrible, that I had to wonder if they rehearsed with him.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.