• Leroy Smart booed at Rebel Salute?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=09deAUwYh2o

He was one of the worse "singers" Jamaica has ever produced. Ballistic Affairs was maybe his best song
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

badness don't pay ... got good rotation too.

That is one of the few songs he did that I really liked.

His attempts at videos back in the day used to be comical though.

He was one of the worse "singers" Jamaica has ever produced. Ballistic Affairs was maybe his best song
          Wasn't this a respected tune https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6G_Axodd2Mw

He did a bad rendition on Rebel Salute ... but this was a big tune ...https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yTW_WUsibAc

I forgot some of these. Yes both the ones you posted and the one gamma mentioned were decent tunes. Without Love was quite good in fact.

yes, i was tryinmg to remember "without love" ....

oh dear. it was painful to watch.

He did a few good songs. If he did his hit catalog he should be fine.

I remember he lived at one of my aunt's house in Havendale for a while. I would hear him rehearsing a few of his songs that he was going to record.

He has a lot of hits from "mother liza""I am the don" "Pride and Ambition" "Talk about friends". WOW!!! it seems like the band gave him a number base on what he is saying.

what is the band saying though? why is he the only one to have an issue with the band and coincidentally, he did not rehearse with the band?

It must take a special type of patience to be a backing band player for someone like him. I woulda did stop play halfway through the set.

He did not rehearse and it is a band that never back him before, him expect them to know all him antics and preferences? Him nuh realise how long ago dem song deh was on the radio, long before these youths were born?

It could be his fault. Could also be the promoter who didn't provide any rehearsal time with the band.

I can remember seeing Jeffery Osbourne in NY and the band was terrible, that I had to wonder if they rehearsed with him.

he either cancelled or did not show up...something like that the band is saying.

ok thanks, if that is true then what did he expect?