• Meanwhile, in Barbados...

Dem need some Garveyism, eh Don1?
    http://www.nationnews.com/nationnews...ah-afro-phobia

"The great Bob Marley said: Emancipate yourself from mental slavery,
    none but ourselves can free our minds. We would do well to heed the prophet’s
    message." - comment

Fi reel

This could easily be Jamaica, especially if Haitians were involved.

Fi reel

I was on a cruise over the Christmas holidays and one of the stops was in Barbados. This was my first time to the country and I was looking forward to seeing this most developed little island that look down its nose on Jamaicans. I was thoroughly disappointed with the visit and regretted disembarking from the ship. My impression of the physical layout of Bridgetown was one of disgust. The buildings looked as if they hadn't seen a coat of paint since Barbados got their independence. Their beaches were as "beautiful" as those on the Jersey Shores.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Lawks, it nuh suh bad, man.

Yes it was, and the people had a nasty attitude.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Is your reality.