• Just coming from the Vet.

Did my annual check-up today.

BP and other checks appear satisfactory. ( Lost 2 lbs. ).

I ask that they do a (blood) metaboloc pannel of tests. The test measures blood glucose, kidney and liver functions. I also requested cholesterol and PSA [ prostate ] tests. Results in 2 days.

Just taking time-out from the daily forum major battles and skirmishes to encourage you'all to get your regular check-up.

What breed are you, All Station, Doberman, Poodle or mongrel?
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

...........mongrel...rrrrufff....rrrrrruufff !!!

btw... All Station as in German Shepherd...?

Hilarious!

I missed my annual due to my hospitalisation etc. They did enough tests on me though... Need to do the PSA though... BTW, didn't you go for the physical exam for that?? They say you shouldn't skip that part either. You don't have to answer that question..

Tell you the truth Peter, I did the 'physical' prostate exam 2 times; felt defiled after each occasion.......

Thank goodness for the simple PSA testing. Not fool proof-- but better than feeling deflowered!!

My doctor is female...

What!!!!!!

Now I do not know which is better--if any