Can the UN Security Council stop the BC talking

I think Boko Haram morphed into something hideous after its leader was murdered by agents of the state and the subsequent escalation in violence directed at its members.Maybe acting in kind ISN'T the solution.
    We have to wonder where Boko Haram got its arsenal..,maybe they came from previous conflicts akin to the one you are recommending.
    The Malysian airliner that went missing captured the attention of the World insomuch that great resources were dedicated on a recovery mission(locating the wreakage of the downed plane),that was less victims than the 300 kidnapped and they were children too.

What you bun is your business, you accused the group for Buju's demise, when it was all Buju. Your credibility expired then and there. Keep trying to save face.

Anyway, as indicated previously, X and I were having a civil discussion, even though we have different views. That I can respect ...but as soon Don1 enter the discussion, ... like pouring too much salt in the pot .... it kills the taste.

If you have something constructive to say ... express it nuh .. but please don't bother with the Gully Bop impersonation.
      Lazie, sorry to but-een you discusion.

The simple question I was waiting for you to ask King X is:

Is it ok to kill based on a cartoon?

Lazie, sorry to but-een you discusion.

The simple question I was waiting for you to ask King X is:

Is it ok to kill based on a cartoon?

Good question HL. As for Boko Haram, what are they fighting for?

I think Boko Haram morphed into something hideous after its leader was murdered by agents of the state and the subsequent escalation in violence directed at its members.Maybe acting in kind ISN'T the solution.
          We have to wonder where Boko Haram got its arsenal..,maybe they came from previous conflicts akin to the one you are recommending.
          The Malysian airliner that went missing captured the attention of the World insomuch that great resources were dedicated on a recovery mission(locating the wreakage of the downed plane),that was less victims than the 300 kidnapped and they were children too.
          At this point I do not care where they got their weapons .... they need to be taken care of ASAP. News reports indicate they killed about 2,000. Is it time for leaders to march together or do something to deal with these groups?

In order to have an informed opinion you have to know the history so you do not repeat mistakes.State terrorism is just as bad and the casualties numbering the same for both sides.
            It was acting in kind that resulted in the mess..
            Maybe you would be better served knowing how many people were butchered by the state in the conflict.The state has formed militias that are just as atrocious..,given the history of the world,woukd it be shocking if those militias eventually morphed into something equally despicable?

If these fanatical groups get their hands on any form of weapon of mass destruction--they would not be afraid to use it against sympathizers-- even those on this forum.

They are that fanatical and crazy!!!

In order to have an informed opinion you have to know the history so you do not repeat mistakes.State terrorism is just as bad and the casualties numbering the same for both sides.
                It was acting in kind that resulted in the mess..
                Maybe you would be better served knowing how many people were butchered by the state in the conflict.The state has formed militias that are just as atrocious..,given the history of the world,woukd it be shocking if those militias eventually morphed into something equally despicable?
                Rockman, you need to stop. They killed 2000 people the other day. What the fornication you or I knowing history have to do with that? Good God man .... do you people think before unuh post?

If these fanatical groups get their hands on any form of weapon of mass destruction--they would not be afraid to use it against sympathizers-- even those on this forum.

They are that fanitical and crazy!!!
                  Apparently some here fail to understand that.

Who is saying it helps their cause ? I am giving you reasons that can be looked at as factors into their psychotic behavior and yes pressure does lead individuals,people, states to madness.

Colonialism left a lasting legacy, that has psychological damage through out the under developed and developing world.

A time to stand up ?....what does that mean the west has been standing up post 911, whats next nuke them ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Sympathizers...lol......again whats next to do Nuke em ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Do you know how many people were killed by the state since the beginning of the conflict?

@ H.L

You must be an idiot to ask such a question, is it ok to lock up a youth or anyone for a spliff ?

Very offensive!

Who is saying it helps their cause ? I am giving you reasons that can be looked at as factors into their psychotic behavior and yes pressure does lead individuals,people, states to madness.

Colonialism left a lasting legacy, that has psychological damage through out the under developed and developing world.

A time to stand up ?....what does that mean the west has been standing up post 911, whats next nuke them ?
                            "....reasons that can be ...."

Oh so you are speculating as to what their grouses are. Okay suh since you, Rockman and others are trying to figure out what their cause is, how many more have they killed in that time?

Huh ....your point ?.....the question you & H.L need to ask is , the west has been bombing them from 911, what more do you suggest they do , invade IraQ and Afghanistan again ?.......Guess what they will kill again and the west will Bomb again...so whats next ...nuke em ?....stop sympathyzing with those who only want to bomb em ,we need to go nuclear

Lazie,tbere is no excusing the atrocities committed by Boko Haram,where we differ is acknowledging that the Govt of Nigeria hands are dirty too.