• venture capitalists move on on Ganja business

http://news.yahoo.com/investor-peter...--finance.html

The US is stepping up research, mass production and packaging for logn term success. Bye, bye little ganja farmer in the hills of Jamaica. You will soon join the other famers who were wipes out by cheap foreign imports.

Balram in Colorado a set up him ting...black sheep of the family goin richer than the family...

Depressing !.....America has caught that ganja gene the NDIA has been looking for,madness to invest in this herb.

Kissteeth.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The US approach to everything is driven by I am god syndrome.
        Nature trumps everything artificial,that will ultimately be the decider on what is truly desirable regarding weed.

There will be an organic market, for the weed , meaning as few pesticides and artificially sunlight ....Jamaica can corner that niche market...blue mountain ganja !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Yup,my thing is you can't outdo nature,it is keen on maintaining that delicate balance.Human beings invariable make a mess when they play god(countless examples,making rivers take a different path etc).
            You can increase the potency of weed but at the expense of what?
            Our bodies are rejecting GMO foods,it probably will take awhile but it will likely the same regarding weed;the loss of additional benefits.
            Last edited by Rockman; January 8, 2015, 07:15 PM.

2nd dat.

Excellent point.

There will be a market for naturally grown weed.

Yes Mr Wall Street..... i dont smoke...smh ...Hijacked

That Marley family weed move going to put pressure on some a the weed business from Ja. Hopefully they will use some Jamaican suppliers. As I said earlier it is going to be target marketing.

oops...

Sorry X.. There goes US$13.9 Billion out of your projected US$14 Billion earnings for JA

Mi dun tell yuh lang time seh wen it come to money Babylon guh inna anyting fi reap evvyting....except scraps whe might fall from dem table

Ah suh Babylon System werk

Where will that market be???......Not the U.S.

yes you can...the point is to avoid cross pollination...you can't do that outdoors

Well its not as if the opportunity isnt there .Like Oil in venez ,pre Chavez.

BTW Don , its not just a market of smoking, it has industrial uses and this is Jamaicas problem, its uses are in construction and manufacturing..i.e Hemp.Why do we focus on this smoking issues , its one of many niche markets , and this holds us back.I gave reference to a company in Europe that uses hemp on a massive scale as hemp-crete(hemp concrete) ..its used in cars , etc , rope .

We cant tap that market ? Where are our scientist and industrialist advocating for this market, we can see the ganja man/Wall street man, advocating for smoking /medicinal use, where are the Jamaican scientist/industrialist ?