Venezuela Sky is Falling

• Venezuela Sky is Falling

“The lower oil prices increases the probability of default and the timing for default but the perception of recovery value for the longer maturity bonds is more a function of medium term trends for oil prices (and hence a lower correlation between oil prices and bond prices). Unfortunately, we still expect oil prices as the main driver for bond prices on what remains policy incompetence with a preference for financing the balance of payments deficit as opposed to overhauling the structural imbalances that would reduce import dependence and grow the non-oil economy.”

http://blogs.barrons.com/emergingmar...l-price-falls/

The plummeting price of oil is giving the economies of Russia, Iran and Venezuela a strong smack upside the head.

And while the resulting crises before Russian President Vladimir Putin, the ruling clerics in Iran and the successor to Hugo Chavez in Venezuela won't engender much sympathy from many corners of the world, what those leaders may do in response has a number of foreign policy analysts worried.

http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2015...ore-dangerous/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Gas in my neighborhood is $1.98/Gal.

Take 10cents off if you use your Kroger Supermarket card.

What say you about Venez economy , yuh can ask Sass at your peril...hehe

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

What can I tell you. I told you long time "Bird can't fly on one wing" Economic diversity is important, something they never seems to do and build their economy. Country can't depend on government distribution when they have one source or no source of income. That is dangerous. Let us see what they do now.

It is always a good idea to read the business press with a critical eye. In the case of countries where media bias is unusually strong, it can also be quite profitable for investors to do so.

Does anyone believe that a government with $50 billion in oil revenue (at the current price of $54 per barrel) can't pay $5 billion in interest?

Mi belly.....Facts !

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/mark-w...b_6430602.html

ok well let them pay it. It nuh matter hat you have in reserves. If you have nothing in hand you will be selling your soul.

Over 14 years dem stop sell dem soul.IMF fi kip out.

They were just in China seeking financial help....The thing is, China benefits from the low oil prices, so it will be interesting to see how much they help & what will be the terms of this "help".

They have been to China for awhile,Brazil too to a lesser extent. Venez have been trying to diversify post IMF.Babylon media rejects this.

This visit was different. There's a difference between working together for mutual benefit & come asking for help/to be bailed out.
                    - Watch the ride