Where is Jamaica's Obama? WIGNALL’S WORLD MARK WIGNALL

• Where is Jamaica's Obama? WIGNALL’S WORLD MARK WIGNALL

Since the end of the politically divisive, volatile but terribly fascinating times of the Cold War era, the PNP has dropped its attraction to an ideology that has no pragmatic side to its core notions, and exists only in a handful of countries, while the JLP has never fully developed a new template of what it stands for in the present era of opened global trade and a mass blurring of the lines of left-over ideological differences.

To make its policy point easier, and the fact that the JLP cannot hone its political side sufficiently to hold power for longer than an enhanced kiss on the lips, the JLP has mastered the oppose, oppose and oppose as its main policy position. While it may be true that the PNP did the same thing while it was in Opposition in 2007 to 2011, the fact is it has not spent long in the Opposition trenches for us to fully develop its differences to the JLP.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/colum...Obama_18168981

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

He summed up everything i have advocated about our politics, its a revolving chairs of stagnation.We have to have a political system that lets us have a voice to pick leaders and paths forward,it doesnt in this democratic disctatorship,call it what you will..a democracy?....IT FAILS.

OUR CONSTITUTION HAS FAILED US !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Well, unno wouldnt even give NDM a try...

Who caan ear affi feel.

point!!!

A you mi waan tek up di work, the 1st thing i know you would do is call a constitutional conference on how to make our political ,social and economic system ,fair,transparent and robust.

Start with special focus on the DPP/OCG ..saga.
            Last edited by Sir X; January 8, 2015, 10:35 AM.

Jamaica is a joke. Look at the new cigarette laws. How many people get charged???? The new gang law, how many gangster get charged??

We have EOJ and people driving around giving money to vote and nothing happen.

Laws means nothing if we are not serious.

Observer Mark should have asked where is Jamaica's Castro?
                They are all quick to heap all manner of praises on Castro but hate and vilify anything remotely ideologically similar,whilst demanding better for Jamaica.
                Last edited by Rockman; January 8, 2015, 06:37 PM.