• Garveyites: The State of the Black Nation Report

Dear Marcus,

As we end one year and begin another I submit this testament for your review and ask your blessed guidance in helping us chart a wise course going forward.

I am deeply troubled to report that the State of Our Nation is pathetic. We are still indeed The Wretched of The Earth as described by Fanon many years ago

Our ancestral home and our people are widely regarded with scorn worldwide, especially by those most susceptible to Babylon Media Propaganda. Our ancestral home is still merely a place for assorted despots to strip of resources... enabled and directed by Babylon corporate and government elements which seek their own enrichment at our expense.
    As you taught us, until Africa itself is strong & respected.. our people will never be. Prophecy fulfilled

We are portrayed by Babylon Media as prone to violence and sloth. We are also viewed as entertainers as we make or own virtually nothing.... but we yap, sing, dance & play games voraciously and to great acclaim by Babylon. This area with the misnomer "culture" is, most unfortunately, the only sphere within which we're (generally) viewed with favor.

Unfortunately much of this portraiture by Babylon has a factual basis.... and the fault is ours, as is the obligation to fix it. We still suffer today from the virus of self hatred injected in us by Babylon 500 years ago upon their contact with our ancestral home. This self hatred has disabled us not just from working together for our collective good.... it prevents us from even seeing the real problems of our Nation and plotting the profound fixes required.

Instead of concentrating on fixing our collective problems... those who should know better by virtue of the privilege of access to education and/or resources, find other uses for their time & money.
    In the thrall of the overwhelming power of Babylon Media Programming... an inordinate amount of their time is spent watchin', listenin' belivin' and yappin' unceasingly about the multichannel garbage & propaganda foisted upon them.

Amidst this brain-dead focus on useless garbage and damaging propaganda..... in the USA (which hosts 40+ million of us and is supposedly our leading sub group) our condition is extremely lamentable. Our profound mental disease has resulted in:

* Our households average a mere 5% of the wealth of White households and have earnings 40% less on average

* ~30% of our youth are unemployed

* Our men have the highest rate of incarceration in the World.. 10X more than China

* Statistically 1/3 of our men can expect to be imprisoned at some time in their life

* We have the lowest levels of education & health outcomes...and by far the highest homicide rates & rate of murder by government agents

* On the streets of EVERY major city we flocked to post slavery, are hordes of our people...hungry, homeless, jobless, penniless... and despised by all

....Yet when our people choose to speak about substantial issues we yap about superficial symptoms of our real problems which, even if addressed, will not move us forward appreciably.

Yes we made a horrible choice in the 1920s when we were tricked into abandoning your nationalist self help program and unwisely turned to the NAACP integrationists... The results today are horrible as is apparent in the stats above

But how do we change course? When will the people who claim to be our leaders plot a course towards long term success by self help? When will they stop depending on compromised politicians for answers...when clearly they have none and have no desire for advancement other than their corrupt political party?

When will we understand that the only real answers lie in re-programming our minds away from Babylon infection...and thereby changing the everyday activity in our homes and communities to more positive outcomes?

Marcus our condition is desperate and steadily worsening under false leadership and massive mental disease. We need your message to penetrate our consciousness more than ever before.

We're running out of time.

Selah
    Last edited by Don1; December 31, 2014, 02:23 PM.

"....and still we rise...."

What is rising is mostly hot air... AKA yappin

We are worse off today relative to other groups than we were in 2008... the statistics are clear

Don't fool yourself about "rising"... that's just an empty rhetorical flourish :-(

Garvey

garvey garvey rise agen
        teck wi from dis evil den
        garvey garvey rescue wi
        from disyah ideology
        marcus garvey risin from earth
        like moses pick from birth
        com children say it loud
        mek dem know wi still black an' proud

afrikan leaders just wait
        garvey action wi can duplicate
        black pride im did preach
        to de young we must teach
        put garvey in wi reality
        mek wi check im philosophy
        talkin bout our history
        dat begin before slavery
        com children say it loud

I have that Mutabaruka CD

Garvey

garvey garvey rise agen
            teck wi from dis evil den
            garvey garvey rescue wi
            from disyah ideology
            marcus garvey risin from earth
            like moses pick from birth
            com children say it loud

afrikan leaders just wait
            garvey action wi can duplicate
            black pride im did preach
            to de young we must teach
            put garvey in wi reality
            mek wi check im philosophy
            talkin bout our history
            dat begin before slavery
            com children say it loud
            wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeel

But where are the soldiers like you willing and ready to fight the day to day war for collective empowerment in our communities?

I fear they're mostly too busy watching TV, movies, yappin about Obama, Democrats, Republicans or assorted BS that doesn't matter to our condition one iota