• I think the Sony film "The Interview" is

...socially irresponsible:

have you seen it?

No.

But based on the previews and the movie theme--killing the leader of a Nation. Not [even] using a pseudo name to depict the N. Korean leader.

Comedy is funny--only when it is not directed at you.

I agree! It's the first movie I have seen (as far as I can remember) where a sitting leader is assassinated or is the target of such.

Imagine if Bollywood made a movie where Barack Obama or Portia was the target of an assassination.

Not calling for censorship, but respect is due.

Sony seems desperate. The last time they had a hit on their hands it was called Walkman.

I will watch it (if) it comes to HBO.

Would not spend my hard earned $ to see it.

BTW: Portia!!??........................................ ............

This Forum is like a tonic.

BTW: Portia!!??........................................ ............

This Forum is like a tonic.
              Just saying!

Or are you saying it wouldn't matter?!?? Dem fi just kill har in di movies and done?

Yuh fi have respect!

It's a comedy, don't see the big deal. One may find it funny, another may not. Hope it is worth all this publicity.

And if some other country had done a movie where Obama was to be assassinated, you wouldn't have a problem with that?

Can you understand others having a problem with it?

one of the naked gun movies had a similar theme assasinating heads of state. don't think it was carried through though.

sounds like a macartheyism production

fox news wouldn't i'm sure. they may even bankroll such a venture...

And then they would be like, this is a movie?! Darn!

And if some other country had done a movie where Obama was to be assassinated, you wouldn't have a problem with that?

Can you understand others having a problem with it?
                          ... the same way didn't have a problem with MArked for Death, I would have no problem with that plot.

Don't think the plots are the same Lazie.

The plot in "The Interview" is to kill Lil' Kim of N. Korea.

Don't think the plots are the same Lazie.

The plot in "The Interview" is to kill Lil' Kim of N. Korea.
                              I agree, but there were Jamaicans including on this forum that was upset how Jamaicans were portrayed in the movie. We get upset too easily. If one don't like the plot of the movie .... don't watch it. Suh me see it.