Suh Iman ah yuh engineer dem works yah?

• Suh Iman ah yuh engineer dem works yah?

Morant Bay High principal sacked

Published: Monday December 15, 2014 | 10:30 am 0 Comments

The Principal of Morant Bay High School in St Thomas, Dr Dalton Shaw, has reportedly been fired, weeks after the staff filed a litany of complaints about him.

A source at the institution told our news centre that Shaw was sent packing last week, following a meeting with the school board.

Paul Bogle people, rebellion we say!!!

The guy was a disaster and he was only there 6 months. Cannot even begin to describe the damage he was doing. Legal implications.

The bigger question is how he got the job in the first place as he had been in trouble before at a school in Clarendon and the Ministry knew about it. Word on the street is that he knew people.

Anyway it not official yet, Ministry have to sign off and then JTA have to decide not to fight it. Them support some real almshouse more time so we will see.

He cannot function in the job there though, St Thomas people a field slave we nuh know how fe behave!

The guy was a disaster and he was only there 6 months. Cannot even begin to describe the damage he was doing. Legal implications.

The bigger question is how he got the job in the first place as he had been in trouble before at a school in Clarendon and the Ministry knew about it. Word on the street is that he knew people.

Anyway it not official yet, Ministry have to sign off and then JTA have to decide not to fight it. Them support some real almshouse more time so we will see.

He cannot function in the job there though, St Thomas people a field slave we nuh know how fe behave!
        Re: Ministry & JTA
        This one appears 'cut and dry'! Think of Ministry & JTA would wish to stay as far away from this guy as is possible.

Damage control may just be best served with keeping as close to 'mum' on his hiring and quick replacement and moving on!!!!

They really should leave it alone but you never know. Like any union JTA is first and foremost about protecting teachers and sometimes in the process the bigger picture is lost on them. I hear if the process is not followed to a "T" they find loopholes and he can get reinstated.

These are some reports from his previous position. These are some of the minor things he repeated at Morant Bay high. MINOR like 20% of the problem, I am not exaggerating. He managed to **** off senior teachers, PTA, alumni groups and general community all within 6 months after his appointment. The school board has a lot of questions to answer as well. No proper vetting was done. Well either that or thier hands were forced by someone.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...aites_14077447

http://www.cvmtv.com/story.php?id=3984&type=newswatch

you know how things go once the union, politicians and big friends get involved. Hope the best for your school and hope it is not long and drawn out.

miseeit pawdie... Vampiya fi get bun out yes